sheet.git
5 years agogitignore: describe generators, include unicode includes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 03:43:09 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
gitignore: describe generators, include unicode includes

5 years agogitignore: source file locations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 03:20:43 +0000 (04:20 +0100)]
gitignore: source file locations

Whitelist some current file names of downloaded data.

5 years agogitignore: describe file categories
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 03:16:10 +0000 (04:16 +0100)]
gitignore: describe file categories

5 years agokeys: declare common signs in module global
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 01:09:05 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
keys: declare common signs in module global

Allow the pertinent Shiar_Sheet::KeySigns variable to be used without
importing.

5 years agostarcraft: use common html output function
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 00:40:54 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
starcraft: use common html output function

5 years agokeyboard: use common html output function
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 00:40:39 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
keyboard: use common html output function

5 years agokeys: drop ascii support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 00:25:45 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
keys: drop ascii support

5 years agokeys: drop ascii sign alternatives
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 00:13:14 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
keys: drop ascii sign alternatives

Get rid of code complexity for unused feature which can easily be emulated
after downloading (in fact already done by elinks for example, though not as
nicely).  Rather assume Unicode support as it should be.

5 years agogitignore: random file wanted by google
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 00:05:04 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
gitignore: random file wanted by google

Needs to remain present to keep site ownership verified.

5 years agosource: encode vim output before link parsing
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 00:22:18 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
source: encode vim output before link parsing

Do not keep operating on octet strings.

5 years agosource: named variables for vim output
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 00:18:09 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
source: named variables for vim output

Code cleanup.

5 years agoemoji: store msn messenger icons locally
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 00:03:13 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
emoji: store msn messenger icons locally

Official Microsoft resources no longer available, nor are there any
equivalent lists.  Original images retrieved from WaybackMachine
captured 2012-06-23.

5 years agocountries: mark .Xi tiles as organisations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 19:32:55 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
countries: mark .Xi tiles as organisations

UN is not "not used";
class is used for anything which isn't a country or continent.

5 years agocountries: multiple references for RB
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
countries: multiple references for RB

5 years agocountries: prefer hardcoded details over imported data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 13:46:58 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
countries: prefer hardcoded details over imported data

AN and CS are currently declared at GeoNames for some reason.
Ignore those for consistent reserved marking.

5 years agocountries: include all reserved entries from iso standard
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 13:46:28 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
countries: include all reserved entries from iso standard

Missing from Wikipedia (and other) aggregates, so copy directly from the
official ISO web interface <https://www.iso.org/obp/ui>.

5 years agocountries: indicate code references in description
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:55:24 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
countries: indicate code references in description

5 years agocountries: note reservation status in descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:54:45 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
countries: note reservation status in descriptions

5 years agosource: upgrade vim output to unicode
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:39:41 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
source: upgrade vim output to unicode

Prevents utf8 output from being parsed as latin1 if open modes aren't set
(apparently with mod_perl execution at least).

5 years agocountries: prefer most significant country of .rb
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:30:07 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
countries: prefer most significant country of .rb

Reserved twice, but Botswana seems to be more authorised (notified to UN
according to wikipedia).

5 years agocountries: reorder legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:29:39 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
countries: reorder legend

5 years agocountries: fix typo in iso standard number
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
countries: fix typo in iso standard number

5 years agocountries: only set short name if different
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:26:56 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
countries: only set short name if different

5 years agocountries: reference tld if different from iso code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:19:31 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
countries: reference tld if different from iso code

Since we have the data, indicate that (currently) GB is .uk and BL and MF use .gp.

5 years agocountries: change antarctica class to .an
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:03:18 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
countries: change antarctica class to .an

Apparently more widely used, including in geonames data, saving conversion.

5 years agocountries: no continent class for unused organisations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:01:29 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
countries: no continent class for unused organisations

Only use continent classification for reserved countries.
Distinguish 'not used' organisations by unremarkable 'invalid' class.

5 years agocountries: distinguish free and reserved in legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:45:35 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
countries: distinguish free and reserved in legend

5 years agocountries: hardcode codes reserved for WIPO
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:38:30 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
countries: hardcode codes reserved for WIPO

5 years agocountries: minor name cleanup (escape ampersands)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:25:34 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
countries: minor name cleanup (escape ampersands)

Mostly invisible, but fixes html validation and drops useless replacement
intended to undo swapped names in old list.

5 years agocountries: further abbreviations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:19:56 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
countries: further abbreviations

5 years agocountries: stop tracking data include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:19:18 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
countries: stop tracking data include

Generated by tools/mkcountries-geonames instead.

5 years agocountries: fix antarctica continent class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:17:27 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
countries: fix antarctica continent class

Convert GeoNames' AN to our AA to fix styling.

5 years agocountries: hardcode reservations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:16:28 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
countries: hardcode reservations

Missing in GeoNames import, or anywhere.  Official ISO data cannot be
downloaded either, so manually copy it for now.

5 years agocountries: store abbreviations in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:11:28 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
countries: store abbreviations in include

Static, so no reason to redo it every time.

5 years agocountries: script to create include from geonames data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:06:51 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
countries: script to create include from geonames data

Great source which seems much more maintained than the outdated
Locale::Object database used, and contains most wanted information
(continents), except unfortunately missing reserved codes.

5 years agocountries: preliminary script to recreate include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:00:32 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
countries: preliminary script to recreate include

Parse Wikipedia page to compare output to current data.
Lacks insular and reserved codes.

5 years agostyle: less specific table cell setup to fix overrides
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 01:10:54 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
style: less specific table cell setup to fix overrides

Specifically th cells did not lose borders, broken in commit
v1.5-31-gaca0a11294 (2014-02-24) [style: generic table rules like key maps].

5 years agoperl: keep feature titles to a minimum
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 22:58:47 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
perl: keep feature titles to a minimum

5 years agoperl: preliminary features of v5.22, hidden by default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 22:53:43 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
perl: preliminary features of v5.22, hidden by default

5 years agowriting: separate V and U in latin row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:39:20 +0000 (04:39 +0100)]
writing: separate V and U in latin row

5 years agoperl: stylistic updates in feature descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:17:18 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
perl: stylistic updates in feature descriptions

5 years agoperl: newlines after list options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:07:11 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
perl: newlines after list options

HTML readability only.

5 years agoperl: common styling for release date side notes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:04:15 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
perl: common styling for release date side notes

5 years agoindex: link perl page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:50:58 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
index: link perl page

5 years agoperl: intro advising common support requirements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
perl: intro advising common support requirements

Listed platforms are: common enterprise servers (my best guess)
and the top 3 linux web hosts according to W3Techs respectively.

5 years agoperl: fix syntax error in v5.14 feature /(?{})/
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 22:35:30 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
perl: fix syntax error in v5.14 feature /(?{})/

Slashes don't nest.

5 years agoperl: complete v5.6 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 22:23:28 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
perl: complete v5.6 features

5 years agoperl: compatibility on oracle solaris boxen
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:30:57 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
perl: compatibility on oracle solaris boxen

Commercial unix with long support for indication of minimum availability.

5 years agoperl: minor updates in feature list
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:21:23 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
perl: minor updates in feature list

5 years agoperl: gather and describe v5.8 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 15:39:47 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
perl: gather and describe v5.8 features

5 years agoperl: html in feature identifiers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 15:38:32 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
perl: html in feature identifiers

Explicitly distinguish all perl code.

5 years agohtaccess: drop server-specific plp binding
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
htaccess: drop server-specific plp binding

6 years agoperl: html in feature descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:59:19 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
perl: html in feature descriptions

6 years agoperl: complete v5.20 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:54:22 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
perl: complete v5.20 features

6 years agoperl: list IO::File autoload feature in v5.14
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 03:07:52 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
perl: list IO::File autoload feature in v5.14

6 years agokeys: store translation arrays as multiline string
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:30:52 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
keys: store translation arrays as multiline string

Arrays are needless complexity in most cases;
newlines are safe to use as note separator.

6 years agovi: fix directions of zl and zh
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 13 May 2014 00:22:03 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
vi: fix directions of zl and zh

Reported-by: Nikita Kouevda <nkouevda@gmail.com>
6 years agostyle: generic table rules like key maps
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 15:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
style: generic table rules like key maps

Overrides in place for other kinds of tables.

6 years agoreadline: minor improvements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:39:24 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
readline: minor improvements

6 years agoperl: preliminary v5.20
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 01:52:35 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
perl: preliminary v5.20

6 years agokeys: structure keyboard as html table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 21:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
keys: structure keyboard as html table

Unordered list originally to avoid table for layout purposes,
but keys are clearly to be arranged in a grid.
Mostly moot with CSS, but improves rendering in text browsers.

6 years agoperl: display unicode version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:31:57 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
perl: display unicode version

6 years agoperl: some distro and unicode information
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:28:05 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
perl: some distro and unicode information

6 years agoperl: v5.18 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:11:48 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
perl: v5.18 features

6 years agoperl: display release dates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:03:28 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
perl: display release dates

Recorded in previous commit.

6 years agoperl: record release dates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:01:28 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
perl: record release dates

7 years agohtaccess: set max-age for plp to a day
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
htaccess: set max-age for plp to a day

7 years agohtaccess: set max-age for includes to a month
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:04:23 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
htaccess: set max-age for includes to a month

Encourage more caching for static css and javascript.

7 years agounicode: hidden row for western zodiac lookalikes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 21:16:50 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
unicode: hidden row for western zodiac lookalikes

Tried to find pictorial representations similar to the eastern emoji,
though a couple do not have good candidates in current Unicode.

7 years agobase: include base-5 in economy comparison
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 01:50:01 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
base: include base-5 in economy comparison

7 years agobase: append exact formula in titles
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 01:55:49 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
base: append exact formula in titles

Maths should be more universally understood than verbose English.

7 years agobase: radix economy for 3 different maximums
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 00:20:52 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
base: radix economy for 3 different maximums

7 years agobase: common powers of two
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:50:24 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
base: common powers of two

7 years agobase: adjust default selection (base20, ≤40)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 00:29:22 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
base: adjust default selection (base20, ≤40)

7 years agounicode: only list first android row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:45:27 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
unicode: only list first android row

7 years agoperl: code markup for identifiers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:16:00 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
perl: code markup for identifiers

7 years agounicode: catalog substitute characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 17:14:23 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
unicode: catalog substitute characters

7 years agounicode: prefer modern symbol for uranus
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 21:25:30 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
unicode: prefer modern symbol for uranus

Introduced in Unicode v6.0.

7 years agofont: generate data for apple fonts from OS X
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:46:09 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
font: generate data for apple fonts from OS X

7 years agofont: list apple fonts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
font: list apple fonts

7 years agochars: compare apple fonts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:31:51 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
chars: compare apple fonts

7 years agounicode: update android to ICS buttons; optional options on 2nd row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
unicode: update android to ICS buttons; optional options on 2nd row

7 years agounicode: include harvey balls in symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:46:20 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
unicode: include harvey balls in symbols

7 years agounicode: catalog various different arrows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 22:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
unicode: catalog various different arrows

7 years agoperl: add most significant features for v5.16
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:30:17 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
perl: add most significant features for v5.16

7 years agobase: reorganise code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 00:29:14 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
base: reorganise code

7 years agobase: experiment listing fractions in various number bases
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 22:22:03 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
base: experiment listing fractions in various number bases

7 years agounicode: vertical ellipsis for android menu
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 23:37:01 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
unicode: vertical ellipsis for android menu

Replace representation of inconsistent hardware buttons by Android 4.0
software UI icon for options menu.

8 years agofont: list select or selected rows v1.5
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:40:08 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
font: list select or selected rows

8 years agofont: grouped character groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
font: grouped character groups

8 years agofont: save queried character numbers in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:40:49 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
font: save queried character numbers in include

8 years agofont: coverage groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
font: coverage groups

8 years agofont: coverage overview page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
font: coverage overview page

Replacing earlier font page (now chars) with less specific totals.

8 years agofont: mkfontinfo script to create unicode-cover.inc.pl
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 19:00:07 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
font: mkfontinfo script to create unicode-cover.inc.pl

8 years agofont: rename page to chars
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 18:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
font: rename page to chars

Appropriate for character lists, freeing /font for font-centered overview.

8 years agomplayer: abbreviated descriptions for g/y/x/z
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 16:00:14 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
mplayer: abbreviated descriptions for g/y/x/z

8 years agokeys: common generation of flags legend from includes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:55:37 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
keys: common generation of flags legend from includes

8 years agoindex: link screen page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:47:12 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
index: link screen page

8 years agomutt: link e(dit) to vi page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:45 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
mutt: link e(dit) to vi page

8 years agofont: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
font: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection