perl: common styling for release date side notes
authorMischa POSLAWSKY <perl@shiar.org>
Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:04:15 +0000 (01:04 +0100)
committerMischa POSLAWSKY <perl@shiar.org>
Sun, 1 Feb 2015 17:33:31 +0000 (18:33 +0100)
base.css
perl.plp

index c231fe1..185fdac 100644 (file)
--- a/base.css
+++ b/base.css
@@ -85,6 +85,11 @@ ul {
        text-align: left;
 }
 
+h2 small {
+       position: absolute; /* side note; do not influence alignment */
+       margin-left: 1em;
+}
+
 dl > dt {
        float: left;
        width: 50%;
index 9cb8348..7b23038 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.plp
+++ b/perl.plp
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ my $info = do 'perl.inc.pl' or die $@ // $!;
 for my $vernum (reverse sort keys %{$info}) {
        my $verrow = $info->{$vernum};
        print '<div class="section">'."\n";
-       printf '<h2>%vd <small style="position:absolute; margin-left:1em">%s</small></h2><dl>'."\n", $vernum, $verrow->{release};
+       printf '<h2>%vd <small>%s</small></h2><dl>'."\n", $vernum, $verrow->{release};
        printf '<dt>%s<dd>%s', @{$_}, '<br/>' for @{ $verrow->{new} };
        printf '<dt>Unicode</dt><dd>v%s', $_ for $verrow->{unicode} || ();
        print "</dl>\n";