sheet.git
9 years agobrowser: explain unreleased version status in title
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 00:51:35 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
browser: explain unreleased version status in title

9 years agosource: preserve utf8 of unhighlighted input
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 23:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
source: preserve utf8 of unhighlighted input

PLP::ReadFile() is declared before open mode can be set to :utf8, so may
cause corruption if not converted back to unicode.

9 years agobrowser: fix duplicate versions in total browser usage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:32:59 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
browser: fix duplicate versions in total browser usage

9 years agobrowser: normalise all usage percentages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:21:23 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
browser: normalise all usage percentages

9 years agobrowser: support ranged version numbers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 20:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
browser: support ranged version numbers

Latest release indicates identical versions as "a-b".  Only keep minimum
value in column headers, but compare usage rows to maximum (so opera v9.6
matches 9.5-9.6 instead of 10.0-10.1).

9 years agobrowser: transfer usage of unknown version to next row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 19:46:00 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
browser: transfer usage of unknown version to next row

Do not compile usage data to shown browser versions, as the latter list
changes over time.  Instead find next number present for unknown versions
during runtime.

Fixes counting of old versions dropped in last release, and prepares for
upcoming changes.

9 years agobrowser: parse support data first
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 19:49:25 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
browser: parse support data first

Move code right after header (no changes), so results can be used in intro
and during usage parse.

9 years agobrowser: slight rewording of intro text
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 19:46:08 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
browser: slight rewording of intro text

9 years agotermcol: 256-colour greyscale ramp as single table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 02:01:33 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
termcol: 256-colour greyscale ramp as single table

Separate tables allow theoretical side-by-side floating on very high
resolutions (~2500px with normal font), but in normal cases just causes
an inappropriate gap.

9 years agotermcol: monospaced terminal samples
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 02:01:25 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
termcol: monospaced terminal samples

Hexadecimal values as <code> to force equal widths.

9 years agotermcol: android icon palette (disabled)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 01:46:36 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
termcol: android icon palette (disabled)

Incomparable to terminal colours.

9 years agobrowser: add page keywords
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 01:13:14 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
browser: add page keywords

9 years agovi: fix plp block in perl include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:49:30 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
vi: fix plp block in perl include

Broken by code transform in commit v1.3-1-gb9115db06d (2010-06-29)
[vi: move legend data to translations include].

9 years agobrowser: declare all columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:44:14 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
browser: declare all columns

Mismatch in number of columns noticed by W3C's HTML5 validator.

9 years agobrowser: disable column search if no queryselector
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:01:57 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
browser: disable column search if no queryselector

Fixes normal queries for older browsers (firefox 2.0 tested ok).

9 years agobrowser: hack to set search form class in msie
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:42:33 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
browser: hack to set search form class in msie

9 years agobrowser: omit trailing commas in javascript arrays
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:40:00 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
browser: omit trailing commas in javascript arrays

Not allowed by Internet Explorer :(

9 years agobrowser: disable search features dependent on classList
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:27:29 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
browser: disable search features dependent on classList

9 years agobrowser: restrict to browsers in column search
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
browser: restrict to browsers in column search

Retain non-browser columns for =* queries.

9 years agobrowser: search browser platform
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
browser: search browser platform

9 years agobrowser: avoid exceptional colgroup filter offset
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:38:59 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
browser: avoid exceptional colgroup filter offset

9 years agobrowser: delay automatic search preview
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:43:00 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
browser: delay automatic search preview

Continuous application of query focus prevents rapid entry due to update on
each key press.  Ensure at most 1 request every 300ms after first keyup.

9 years agobrowser: display 'js api' category as 'js'
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:05:48 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
browser: display 'js api' category as 'js'

Useless word causes line breaks if filtered.

9 years agobrowser: search "+" (add any) resets columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:48:44 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
browser: search "+" (add any) resets columns

9 years agobrowser: search support percentages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
browser: search support percentages

Compare query to total usage percentage if number preceded by operator.

For example "<10" finds only very rare features.

9 years agobrowser: prevent invalid test of column class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:35:06 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
browser: prevent invalid test of column class

Script failed for non-css queries, making complex regexes and comparisons
like "<50" impossible.

9 years agobrowser: search toggles matching agent columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
browser: search toggles matching agent columns

9 years agobrowser: only reset focus after filter
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:48:50 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
browser: only reset focus after filter

Keep target states.

9 years agobrowser: cumulative search prefixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:50:02 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
browser: cumulative search prefixes

Queries can be prepended by [-+?] to hide/show/toggle matches without
touching other rows.

9 years agobrowser: write out search javascript code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:39:07 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
browser: write out search javascript code

9 years agobrowser: describe target of tooltip usage percentages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:40:43 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
browser: describe target of tooltip usage percentages

9 years agobrowser: support filter form without classList
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 04:22:20 +0000 (05:22 +0100)]
browser: support filter form without classList

Minor fixes to make it work in Epiphany.

9 years agobrowser: minor html validation fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 03:44:22 +0000 (04:44 +0100)]
browser: minor html validation fixes

- double browser id (useless div)
- prepend tfoot

9 years agostyle: various minor fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 21:10:41 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
style: various minor fixes

9 years agostyle: fix hovered links in level cells
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:40:47 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
style: fix hovered links in level cells

Was unreadable in circus.

9 years agobrowser: wrap contents in explicit tbody
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
browser: wrap contents in explicit tbody

9 years agobrowser: specify script type
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:37:10 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
browser: specify script type

9 years agobrowser: quote html entities
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
browser: quote html entities

Title and description contain special characters literally.
Other fields are usually to be inserted as HTML, but are not always valid
(stand-alone chars, invisible linebreaks) so apply some smart escaping.

9 years agobrowser: count score for new status "p p"
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 04:11:30 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
browser: count score for new status "p p"

9 years agobrowser: search categories on uppercase form input
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 04:05:04 +0000 (05:05 +0100)]
browser: search categories on uppercase form input

9 years agobrowser: minimum multiplier to stabilise order of unused versions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 03:59:26 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
browser: minimum multiplier to stabilise order of unused versions

9 years agobrowser: adjust styling for other standards source
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 03:30:29 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
browser: adjust styling for other standards source

9 years agobrowser: prefixed legend without unknown styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 03:24:19 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
browser: prefixed legend without unknown styling

Classes are conflicting in at least mono(chrome).

9 years agobrowser: column formatting functions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:54:52 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
browser: column formatting functions

No behavioural changes intended.

9 years agobrowser: hilight row targeted by request url
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:33:44 +0000 (03:33 +0100)]
browser: hilight row targeted by request url

9 years agobrowser: local search form
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:15:41 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
browser: local search form

Optional script to facilitate finding (hidden) page contents;
highlight input, filter on submit, button to toggle.

9 years agobrowser: abbreviate agent name depending on version columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:59:04 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
browser: abbreviate agent name depending on version columns

9 years agobrowser: full score for prefixed features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:45:14 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
browser: full score for prefixed features

Experimental features are supposed to be prefixed, do not penalise for
adhering to standards.

9 years agobrowser: recognise new caniuse status "p p"
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:44:42 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
browser: recognise new caniuse status "p p"

9 years agobrowser: future version numbers marked .ex
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:44:10 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
browser: future version numbers marked .ex

9 years agobrowser: prefixed support styled as disfavoured .ex
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:08:38 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
browser: prefixed support styled as disfavoured .ex

9 years agostyle: common disfavoured class .ex
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:08:15 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
style: common disfavoured class .ex

9 years agobrowser: fix link and hover styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
browser: fix link and hover styling

9 years agobrowser: adjust legend without usage data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:06:30 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
browser: adjust legend without usage data

9 years agobrowser: usage source option
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:05:46 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
browser: usage source option

9 years agostyle: renumber l? classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:56:02 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
style: renumber l? classes

.l[90-6] → .l[01-5]

9 years agobrowser: support new data version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:42:04 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
browser: support new data version

9 years agobrowser: source metadata in usage include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:25:22 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
browser: source metadata in usage include

9 years agobrowser: recognise op_mini, ios
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:05:44 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
browser: recognise op_mini, ios

9 years agobrowser: new browsers, optional
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:05:24 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
browser: new browsers, optional

9 years agobrowser: convert mobile browsers in wikimedia stats
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
browser: convert mobile browsers in wikimedia stats

9 years agobrowser: click title to expand
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:49:14 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
browser: click title to expand

Layout changing on hover is annoying.  Prefer click event to toggle
visibility, with links and CSS3 selector for scriptless fallback.

9 years agobrowser: support new caniuse data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
browser: support new caniuse data

9 years agounicode: copy characters into separate include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:12:53 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
unicode: copy characters into separate include

9 years agokeys: qwerak layout
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 07:29:31 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
keys: qwerak layout

9 years agobrowser: explain unknown support style in legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:57:24 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
browser: explain unknown support style in legend

9 years agostyle/mono: prevent colour in active/hovered links
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:55:24 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
style/mono: prevent colour in active/hovered links

9 years agobrowser: prevent undefinedness warning
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
browser: prevent undefinedness warning

9 years agobrowser: hover description and notes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 19:01:03 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
browser: hover description and notes

9 years agobrowser: version release data usable as usage styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:28:42 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
browser: version release data usable as usage styling

9 years agobrowser: static usage styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:00:34 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
browser: static usage styling

9 years agobrowser: generic usage classes (.p*)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:22:38 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
browser: generic usage classes (.p*)

Replace .opacityNN hack by .pNN, and add .pN for more easily matchable
perdecage.

9 years agobrowser: reclass standards status
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 02:02:50 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
browser: reclass standards status

Most stable features are CR/PR, should be styled as "good" .l5;
even Working Drafts are .l4 reliable enough.

9 years agobrowser: separate l9 class for unofficial
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:50:28 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
browser: separate l9 class for unofficial

Clear .ex for experimental features (orthogonal to release level).

9 years agostyle/circus: support unicode page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:26:56 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
style/circus: support unicode page

9 years agostyle/mono: support browser and unicode pages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:09:04 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
style/mono: support browser and unicode pages

9 years agostyle: fix row offsets (prevent column overflow on middle row)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:45:38 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
style: fix row offsets (prevent column overflow on middle row)

Row numbers incremented by commit v1.3-12-g79d144c683 (2010-07-17)
[vi: generic declaration of the escape key (\e)].

9 years agostyle/mono: support vimperator and countries
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:25:23 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
style/mono: support vimperator and countries

9 years agostyle/mono: match new group classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
style/mono: match new group classes

9 years agostyle/mono: drop td tag selectors as well
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:55:04 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
style/mono: drop td tag selectors as well

9 years agostyle: generic group classes (.g\d)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:33:36 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
style: generic group classes (.g\d)

Vim-specific naming is more of an obfuscation on other pages.

9 years agostyle: drop explicit td tag selectors in css
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
style: drop explicit td tag selectors in css

9 years agostyle: generic naming scheme for support classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:42:52 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
style: generic naming scheme for support classes

Rename specific di-* digraph identifiers to basic support classes l?.
Remaining di-* classes mostly become generic unicode character markers u-*.

9 years agohtaccess: server-specific cgi action for plp
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 05:18:53 +0000 (07:18 +0200)]
htaccess: server-specific cgi action for plp

Needed on current server bob.

9 years agobrowser: update dark stylesheet, drop light
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 22:15:58 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
browser: update dark stylesheet, drop light

9 years agobrowser: apply transparency based on usage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:18:01 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
browser: apply transparency based on usage

9 years agobrowser: repeat colgroup headers as table footer
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
browser: repeat colgroup headers as table footer

9 years agobrowser: include perl data prepared by converter script
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:11:58 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
browser: include perl data prepared by converter script

Avoid identical and relatively costly Javascript conversion on every run.

9 years agobrowser: abbreviate browser names, version numbers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 19:16:10 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
browser: abbreviate browser names, version numbers

9 years agobrowser: order features by user reach percentage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:51:38 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
browser: order features by user reach percentage

9 years agocaniuse: recognise missing support combinations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:16:00 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
caniuse: recognise missing support combinations

9 years agobrowser: indicate browser usage from separate include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 02:23:19 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
browser: indicate browser usage from separate include

9 years agobrowser: script to parse wikimedia statistics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 04:32:52 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
browser: script to parse wikimedia statistics

9 years agobrowser: version number formatting
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 01:34:56 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
browser: version number formatting

Emulate human-prettifying done by caniuse javascript.

9 years agowriting: substitute arabic isolated forms by common glyphs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 03:19:48 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
writing: substitute arabic isolated forms by common glyphs

Presentational forms should be avoided without good reason.

9 years agostyle/circus: digraph colours
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 01:24:07 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
style/circus: digraph colours

9 years agobrowser: presentational update
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:59:55 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
browser: presentational update

9 years agobrowser: normalise score as percentage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:58:55 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
browser: normalise score as percentage

Show points relative to calculated theoretical maximum.

9 years agobrowser: above-average (di-aa) class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:17:12 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
browser: above-average (di-aa) class

Distinguish between support with or without vendor prefix.

9 years agobrowser: calculate/order by support score
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:08:13 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
browser: calculate/order by support score

Similar to caniuse.com ranking, but points are halved for each consecutive
earlier browser version (future browsers are treated as older than current),
so a browser can never obtain more than 20 points regardless of the amount
of columns shown.