wormy.git
13 years agowormy 0.97.109
Mischa Poslawsky [Tue, 8 Jan 2002 23:33:12 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
wormy 0.97.109

13 years agowormy 0.97.105
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 5 Jan 2002 20:14:46 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
wormy 0.97.105

13 years agowormedit 0.5.2103
Mischa Poslawsky [Wed, 2 Jan 2002 20:03:52 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
wormedit 0.5.2103

13 years agowormy 0.97.103
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 3 Jan 2002 21:30:14 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
wormy 0.97.103

13 years agowormy 0.96.C24
Mischa Poslawsky [Mon, 24 Dec 2001 11:02:06 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
wormy 0.96.C24

13 years agowormy episode #1 C23
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 23 Dec 2001 13:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
wormy episode #1 C23

13 years agothird wormy episode: Wormy and his Friends =)
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 23 Dec 2001 10:00:34 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
third wormy episode: Wormy and his Friends =)

Official multiplayer levels.

13 years agosecond wormy episode: Pj34r d4 W0RM!
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 22 Dec 2001 00:34:36 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
second wormy episode: Pj34r d4 W0RM!

13 years agowormy 0.95.1C21
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 21 Dec 2001 14:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
wormy 0.95.1C21

13 years agowormedit 0.5.1C20
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 20 Dec 2001 20:38:28 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
wormedit 0.5.1C20

13 years agowormy 0.96.1C14
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 14 Dec 2001 15:45:58 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
wormy 0.96.1C14

13 years agowormy 0.95.1B09
Mischa Poslawsky [Wed, 12 Dec 2001 20:20:06 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
wormy 0.95.1B09

13 years agowormy 0.95.1914
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 14 Sep 2001 18:26:08 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
wormy 0.95.1914

13 years agowormedit 0.95.1914
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 14 Sep 2001 19:57:08 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
wormedit 0.95.1914

13 years agowormy 0.95.1909
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 9 Sep 2001 10:25:14 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
wormy 0.95.1909

13 years agowormedit 0.95.1908
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 8 Sep 2001 21:03:26 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
wormedit 0.95.1908

13 years agowormy 0.95.1907: spiffy readme formatting
Mischa Poslawsky [Tue, 4 Sep 2001 23:10:00 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
wormy 0.95.1907: spiffy readme formatting

13 years agowormy 0.95.1907
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 7 Sep 2001 13:01:52 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
wormy 0.95.1907

13 years agogame over screen mockup
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 26 Aug 2001 13:56:20 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
game over screen mockup

13 years agowormy level at 0.95.1907
Mischa Poslawsky [Wed, 29 Aug 2001 15:30:44 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
wormy level at 0.95.1907

13 years agowormedit 0.95.1907
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 6 Sep 2001 21:24:58 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
wormedit 0.95.1907

13 years agowormy 0.94.1430
Mischa Poslawsky [Mon, 30 Apr 2001 20:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
wormy 0.94.1430

13 years agowormy/wormedit 0.94.1422
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 22 Apr 2001 12:46:06 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
wormy/wormedit 0.94.1422

13 years agowormy 0.93.1415
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 15 Apr 2001 11:59:36 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1415

13 years agowormy 0.93.1413
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 13 Apr 2001 00:51:44 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1413

13 years agowormy 0.93.1411
Mischa Poslawsky [Tue, 10 Apr 2001 15:11:28 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1411

13 years agowormedit 0.93.1324
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 24 Mar 2001 21:42:10 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
wormedit 0.93.1324

13 years agowormedit 0.93.1303
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 3 Mar 2001 16:31:14 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
wormedit 0.93.1303

13 years agowormedit 0.92.0618
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 18 Jun 2000 14:50:26 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
wormedit 0.92.0618

Replaces the need for level source example.

13 years agowormy 0.93.1403: beta release
Mischa Poslawsky [Mon, 9 Apr 2001 12:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1403: beta release

13 years agowormy 0.93.1331: overhaul levelset selection
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 31 Mar 2001 11:17:46 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1331: overhaul levelset selection

- minor input-related changes
- horizontal line objects
  - faster if compiled with horizontal line routine (circles too)
- improve episode select screen (list options vertically)

13 years agowormy 0.93.1330: first episode using wormedit
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 30 Mar 2001 17:27:36 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1330: first episode using wormedit

13 years agowormy 0.93.1325: documentation improvements
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 25 Mar 2001 12:20:22 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
wormy 0.93.1325: documentation improvements

13 years agowormy 0.93.1304: circles, customisable controls
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 4 Mar 2001 13:31:42 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
wormy 0.93.1304: circles, customisable controls

- update title picture to new name
- player keys can be entered from menu
- some bugs fixed like the one that stored names wrong
- game over screen looks better (less basic)
- levels can have *circles* in them!
  - wrote a nice routine from scratch (mostly on paper during vacation)
- default player names (Wormy, Viper, Nibbler, Spunky)

13 years agowormy 0.925.1225: new menu
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 25 Feb 2001 00:39:12 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
wormy 0.925.1225: new menu

- menu completely redone, so it is much easier to use and more pretty
  - current selection is inverted instead of marked with *

13 years agorename to Wormy
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 15:25:41 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
rename to Wormy

13 years agoworm 0.92.0907: link improvements
Mischa Poslawsky [Thu, 7 Sep 2000 16:36:00 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
worm 0.92.0907: link improvements

13 years agoworm 0.92.0623: alpha release; tron, fat lines
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 23 Jun 2000 12:25:52 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
worm 0.92.0623: alpha release; tron, fat lines

- fix left+down bug
  (froze the calc while certain keys were pressed simultaneously)
- Tron game mode in which worms do not shrink (both single- and multiplayer)
- extensible object types (adds 'fat lines' and allows for more)
- default sprite fallback
- very limited release
  (add some padding to indicate future size increase)

13 years agoworm 0.91.0524: further link improvements
Mischa Poslawsky [Wed, 24 May 2000 20:22:56 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
worm 0.91.0524: further link improvements

The work continues.  Documents base send/receive routines.

13 years agoworm 0.91.0516: send game data over link (wip)
Mischa Poslawsky [Tue, 16 May 2000 11:00:54 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
worm 0.91.0516: send game data over link (wip)

13 years agoworm 0.91.0507: improve key handling, mask game field before start
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 7 May 2000 11:34:28 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
worm 0.91.0507: improve key handling, mask game field before start

13 years agoworm 0.90.0505: ctf improvements, link development
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 5 May 2000 13:14:56 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
worm 0.90.0505: ctf improvements, link development

13 years agoworm 0.90.0503: ctf, example level file
Mischa Poslawsky [Wed, 3 May 2000 10:30:24 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
worm 0.90.0503: ctf, example level file

- capture the flag, though not perfect yet (issues replacing food)
- seperate playable levelset from fully documented (tutorial) example

13 years agoworm 0.90.0501: title picture, mode-specific improvements
Mischa Poslawsky [Mon, 1 May 2000 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
worm 0.90.0501: title picture, mode-specific improvements

- title picture at main menu ("worm" formed by wormies)
- improve race scoring, remove hunting
- initial multifood support
- first worm can grow twice as long (useful in Peaworm games)
- scores saved for each peaworm level

13 years agoworm 0.89.0426: further memory usage analysis/tweaking
Mischa Poslawsky [Wed, 26 Apr 2000 11:34:54 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
worm 0.89.0426: further memory usage analysis/tweaking

13 years agoworm 0.89.0423
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 23 Apr 2000 17:07:42 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
worm 0.89.0423

- bonus score for completing a level, extra live for each 1000 points

13 years agoworm 0.86.0417: sprites, names, various improvements
Mischa Poslawsky [Mon, 17 Apr 2000 17:50:34 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
worm 0.86.0417: sprites, names, various improvements

- code polish
  - abbreviate common 4-character instructions for alignment
  - inline (documented) declaration of ti86abs.inc constants
  - document memory usage
  - plan version roadmap
- worms' names can be altered from main menu
- worm growth can vary per level
- both worms die when they run into each other
- peas can be any sprite upto 8x8, changable per level
- use line routine to draw boxes easily and reliably

13 years agoworm 0.84: new version numbering
Mischa Poslawsky [Tue, 4 Apr 2000 20:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
worm 0.84: new version numbering

Decide on a new (incompatible) versioning scheme, making the number a
fraction till completion (1.00, ie 100%) in favour of counting forward
from Peaworm 0.9[0] (likely resulting in lots of 9s eventually).

13 years agoworm 0.84.0327: external levels (wormlvl.86s)
Mischa Poslawsky [Mon, 27 Mar 2000 21:11:16 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
worm 0.84.0327: external levels (wormlvl.86s)

Try to read levels from calculator string 'wormlvl'.  Its source is
documented and can be modified to customise levels.

13 years agoworm 0.84pre.0325: common includes, code cleanup
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 25 Mar 2000 10:58:14 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
worm 0.84pre.0325: common includes, code cleanup

13 years agotrack ti86 includes; rename to .z80
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 12:09:51 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
track ti86 includes; rename to .z80

Don't know when I started using the .z80 extension, but before around
this time when I reverted to the more common TI includes (included for
convenience).

13 years agoworm 0.83.0317: peaworm mode, bouncy balls, hiscore
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 17 Mar 2000 14:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
worm 0.83.0317: peaworm mode, bouncy balls, hiscore

- peaworm mode like in the original game
- hiscore saved in singleplayer games
- line routine fixed at last
- bouncing balls

13 years agoworm 0.80.0212: link improvements
Mischa Poslawsky [Sat, 12 Feb 2000 09:42:12 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
worm 0.80.0212: link improvements

13 years agoworm 0.80.0206: partial revert?
Mischa Poslawsky [Sun, 6 Feb 2000 15:21:50 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
worm 0.80.0206: partial revert?

13 years agoworm 0.80.0204
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 4 Feb 2000 19:17:12 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
worm 0.80.0204

- screen flashes when somebody dies
- hunting game mode (will be removed again later)
- you loose 10 points for dieing

13 years agoworm 0.80.0128
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 28 Jan 2000 13:54:46 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
worm 0.80.0128

- boxes in levels
- stats-bar (at top) remade, also in multiplayer games
- begin-size of worms is map-dependant
- stats-screen at game over
- race mode
- single file (integrate line.asm include)

13 years agoshiar: multiplayer, menu
Mischa Poslawsky [Fri, 3 Dec 1999 14:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
shiar: multiplayer, menu

- multiplayer upto *four* players, deathmatch and foodmatch
- menu before game
- initial work on link play

13 years agofinal version by jonah
Jonah Cohen [Tue, 23 Nov 1999 08:31:34 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
final version by jonah

13 years agojonah: ambidirectional scrolling, 9 levels
Jonah Cohen [Sat, 20 Nov 1999 14:04:52 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
jonah: ambidirectional scrolling, 9 levels

13 years agowonderworm (3 levels (lines), greyscale, vertical scrolling)
Matthew Shepcar [Wed, 30 Dec 1998 21:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
wonderworm (3 levels (lines), greyscale, vertical scrolling)

13 years agooriginal peaworm v0.9 release peaworm
Matthew Shepcar [Mon, 28 Dec 1998 19:23:34 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
original peaworm v0.9 release