sheet.git
3 years agocharset: rename unicode request names
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 00:38:43 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
charset: rename unicode request names

Replace unicode|U by logically related u|uu.
Specific U$number can be unambiguously case-insensitive.

3 years agocharset: avoid encode aliases for special requests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 00:36:43 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
charset: avoid encode aliases for special requests

3 years agocharset: link specific pages back to overview
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 23:09:29 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
charset: link specific pages back to overview

3 years agocharset: subdivide smp planes with recent assignments
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 22:44:02 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
charset: subdivide smp planes with recent assignments

3 years agocharset: mark U+F000 plane as corporate use
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 22:07:27 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
charset: mark U+F000 plane as corporate use

As mentioned on Wikipedia, this part of the private use area is commonly
used by vendors.

3 years agocharset: support partial cp437 glyph replacement
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:33:37 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
charset: support partial cp437 glyph replacement

3 years agocharset: realsize option to keep utf-8 table unabbreviated
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:33:21 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
charset: realsize option to keep utf-8 table unabbreviated

Hardcoded rowspans break with recently introduced row abbreviation.

3 years agocharset: fix cp437 offset on extend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:32:50 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
charset: fix cp437 offset on extend

3 years agocharset: cols option to override table width
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:11:44 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
charset: cols option to override table width

Properly implemented configuration to replace doubling hack (trailing +).

3 years agocharset: support input of multiple row skips
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 21:06:48 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
charset: support input of multiple row skips

Generic parsing of multiple start-end options.

3 years agocharset: omit shared rows of koi8 siblings
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 20:47:00 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
charset: omit shared rows of koi8 siblings

3 years agocharset: avoid intermediate endpoint variable
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 20:45:55 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
charset: avoid intermediate endpoint variable

3 years agocharset: unicode preset with all blocks and planes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 20:40:50 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
charset: unicode preset with all blocks and planes

Support unicode table offsets and width option to display all data.

3 years agocharset: intro and navigation of common presets
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 18:15:56 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
charset: intro and navigation of common presets

3 years agocharset: coalesce and abbreviate rowspan>3
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 16:07:40 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
charset: coalesce and abbreviate rowspan>3

Hide useless whitespace of huge CJK blocks; only indicate start and end rows.

3 years agocharset: double width option, improve ascii inheritance
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 15:22:29 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
charset: double width option, improve ascii inheritance

3 years agocharset: relevant unicode blocks in language comparisons
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 15:02:37 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
charset: relevant unicode blocks in language comparisons

3 years agocharset: ebcdic inheritance
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 14:10:14 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
charset: ebcdic inheritance

3 years agocharset: improve arabic inheritance
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 13:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
charset: improve arabic inheritance

3 years agocharset: mac preset for all charsets related to MacRoman
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 13:17:57 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
charset: mac preset for all charsets related to MacRoman

3 years agocharset: skip option to omit rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 12:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
charset: skip option to omit rows

Input only allows two start-stop ranges for now.

3 years agocharset: validate range parameters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 12:34:20 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
charset: validate range parameters

3 years agocharset: replace table lengths by specific endpoints
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 11:38:23 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
charset: replace table lengths by specific endpoints

Prepare for optional overrides.

3 years agocharset: inheritance between windows charsets
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 11:31:30 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
charset: inheritance between windows charsets

3 years agocharset: compare classes legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 02:44:06 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
charset: compare classes legend

3 years agocharset: compare option to indicate differences with parent
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 02:40:43 +0000 (04:40 +0200)]
charset: compare option to indicate differences with parent

3 years agocharset: exceptionally inherit MacCroatian from MacRomanian
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 02:40:29 +0000 (04:40 +0200)]
charset: exceptionally inherit MacCroatian from MacRomanian

Corner-case not supported by basic visibility check.

3 years agocharset: hide ascii parent indication
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:16:00 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
charset: hide ascii parent indication

3 years agocharset: improve visibility determination
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:14:32 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
charset: improve visibility determination

3 years agocharset: assume parent visibility
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:08:48 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
charset: assume parent visibility

Hack to hide indirect parents, usually related iso numbers.

3 years agocharset: extend inheritance table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:07:56 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
charset: extend inheritance table

3 years agocharset: array table for multibyte MacHebrew
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:06:59 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
charset: array table for multibyte MacHebrew

3 years agocharset: length not derived from table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 01:06:05 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
charset: length not derived from table

3 years agocharset: dynamic parent with related offset options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 23:24:14 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
charset: dynamic parent with related offset options

Replace hardcoded presets by automated inheritance.

3 years agocharset: avoid misaligned override of offset cp437
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 23:20:29 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
charset: avoid misaligned override of offset cp437

3 years agocharset: inline request build
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 18:26:05 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
charset: inline request build

3 years agocharset: numeric offset parameters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 21:15:57 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
charset: numeric offset parameters

Replace dash shorthands by equivalent start-end options.

3 years agocharset: include missing Encode options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 17:14:19 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
charset: include missing Encode options

3 years agocharset: alias numeric presets to descriptive names
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 17:14:19 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
charset: alias numeric presets to descriptive names

3 years agocharset: recursive function to handle input request
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:04:36 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
charset: recursive function to handle input request

3 years agocharset: unabbreviated row labels if misaligned
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 19:14:25 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
charset: unabbreviated row labels if misaligned

3 years agocharset: track table offset in loop
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 19:08:37 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
charset: track table offset in loop

3 years agocharset: distinct column count per table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 19:06:56 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
charset: distinct column count per table

Prevent unicode planes from affecting other tables.

3 years agocharset: divide and append row offset label
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:48:37 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
charset: divide and append row offset label

3 years agocharset: unmultiplied unicode ranges
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:21:20 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
charset: unmultiplied unicode ranges

3 years agocharset: distinct column size per table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:20:04 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
charset: distinct column size per table

Prevent unicode planes from affecting other tables.

3 years agocharset: double width unicode planes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:05:59 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
charset: double width unicode planes

3 years agocharset: drop cell output code support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:07:00 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
charset: drop cell output code support

Custom output has been replaced by standardised ranges.
Last usage was removed in commit v1.9-12-g6d8c2623e1 (2017-03-29)
[charset: common cell formatting for utf8 schema].

3 years agocharset: multirow range title at majority break
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:57:32 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
charset: multirow range title at majority break

3 years agocharset: subdivide plane 1 blocks in unicode planes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:37:02 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
charset: subdivide plane 1 blocks in unicode planes

3 years agocharset: describe unicode plane abbreviations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
charset: describe unicode plane abbreviations

3 years agocharset: formatted column header
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 21:29:08 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
charset: formatted column header

Replace hardcoded nibble count by dynamic modulo adjusted for column width.

3 years agocharset: support variable number of columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 21:26:04 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
charset: support variable number of columns

3 years agocharset: join multirow unicode block for canadian
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 21:23:19 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
charset: join multirow unicode block for canadian

3 years agolatin: default circle colour
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 14:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
latin: default circle colour

Fixes pigpen and tactile on dark.

3 years agolatin: link to alphabet on chars page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
latin: link to alphabet on chars page

3 years agolatin: sample letter spacing
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:47:38 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
latin: sample letter spacing

3 years agolatin: css to break tap code parts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:33:15 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
latin: css to break tap code parts

Soft line breaks so it doesn't occur in sample.

3 years agolatin: letter spacing for pigpen and nyctographs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:22:38 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
latin: letter spacing for pigpen and nyctographs

3 years agolatin: adjust svg widths to fit letters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:22:05 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
latin: adjust svg widths to fit letters

Avoid unwanted padding in concatenated samples.

3 years agolatin: dynamic sample of user input
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:21:54 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
latin: dynamic sample of user input

Experimental feature to concatenate given letters in all rows.
Rough comparison of actual usage (though without any specific script
features, kerning, or other exceptions).

3 years agolatin: code93 bar code svg
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 20:42:37 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
latin: code93 bar code svg

3 years agolatin: common styling for pigpen and nyctograph svg
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 17:11:53 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
latin: common styling for pigpen and nyctograph svg

3 years agolatin: prevent line wrapping of code39 bars
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 17:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
latin: prevent line wrapping of code39 bars

Keep single line even if a font gives very wide characters.

3 years agolatin: code 128 as svg images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 17:00:33 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
latin: code 128 as svg images

Unicode characters do not have any reliable form or width, so will only be
similar at best.  Replace by SVG drawing to ensure exact multiples of module
size as specified.

3 years agolatin: classify old roman K,Y,Z as disfavoured
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 15:32:35 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
latin: classify old roman K,Y,Z as disfavoured

Later reloans of Greek, not used natively.

3 years agolatin: classify old roman w as invalid
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 15:32:16 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
latin: classify old roman w as invalid

3 years agolatin: generalise - prefix to mark ex class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 15:26:59 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
latin: generalise - prefix to mark ex class

Replace custom container HTML for tap code by contents indicator for the
same results (emulating unicode table data).

3 years agolatin: simplify svg coordinates of old roman
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 15:16:07 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
latin: simplify svg coordinates of old roman

Adjust viewbox for rounded values with similar appearance:

    perl -pE 's{(\d[\d.]*)}{sprintf "\%.0f", $1 / 2.25}ge'

3 years agolatin: do not distinguish old roman j
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
latin: do not distinguish old roman j

Longer strokes might be used for long ī in BC hands, but this is not at all
comparable to modern j.  Merge those columns like u/v.

3 years agolatin: single cell for identical i/j columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:35:26 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
latin: single cell for identical i/j columns

Support ">" mark to indicate colspan similar to unicode tables
(Shiar_Sheet::FormatChar->row).

3 years agolatin: redraw old roman cursive
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
latin: redraw old roman cursive

Manually redraw paths for significant size reduction.
Mostly traces the wikimedia image, with missing letters and details derived
from or inspired by other sources:

http://sites.dartmouth.edu/ancientbooks/files/2016/05/IMG_0351-e1464096558181.jpg
http://guindo.pntic.mec.es/jmag0042/LATIN_PALEOGRAPHY.pdf
http://www.katapi.org.uk/G&LPalaeography/Ch15.html

3 years agolatin: close xml tag of pigpen circles
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
latin: close xml tag of pigpen circles

Fix SVG validation.

3 years agolatin: common styling for tap code rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 14:05:53 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
latin: common styling for tap code rows

3 years agolatin: match suetterlin row by identifier
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 13:52:54 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
latin: match suetterlin row by identifier

Automatically derive id from row title.

3 years agolatin: pairwise loop through rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 13:18:22 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
latin: pairwise loop through rows

Treat as ordered hash instead of special-casing array references.

3 years agoperl: hidden features for version 5.005
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 14:38:57 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
perl: hidden features for version 5.005

3 years agochars: enlarge glyph on row hover
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 16:05:39 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
chars: enlarge glyph on row hover

3 years agofont: map option to list characters from unicode table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:16:23 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
font: map option to list characters from unicode table

3 years agofont: link original license with nofollow
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:38:19 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
font: link original license with nofollow

Do not endorse third party urls.

3 years agobrowser,chars: error formatting for invalid input
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:24:48 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
browser,chars: error formatting for invalid input

3 years agocommon: captioned alert messages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:24:21 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
common: captioned alert messages

Split message in 1st argument to title and optional details paragraphs.

3 years agocommon: common Alert function to format error messages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
common: common Alert function to format error messages

Technical details in 2nd argument only shown in dev environment.

3 years agocommon: decode utf8 path request
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:34:48 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
common: decode utf8 path request

Support unicode input.

3 years agocommon: prepare path request in global variable
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:31:02 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
common: prepare path request in global variable

3 years agocommon: replace heredoc of html header
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:15:19 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
common: replace heredoc of html header

3 years agocommon: replace newline output by say()
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:17:59 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
common: replace newline output by say()

3 years agocommon: avoid comparison of undefined modification date
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:08:04 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
common: avoid comparison of undefined modification date

Hidden warning.

3 years agocommon: join page options inline
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:05:12 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
common: join page options inline

3 years agocommon: join stylesheets html inline
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 15:34:08 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
common: join stylesheets html inline

3 years agocommon: mark dev pages as noindex to robots
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 15:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
common: mark dev pages as noindex to robots

Prevent search engines from linking to unfinished site.

3 years agotermcol: ignore missing xcolors include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 01:37:02 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
termcol: ignore missing xcolors include

3 years agocommon: copy plp errors on stderr
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:11:52 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
common: copy plp errors on stderr

Log unexpected runtime failure.

3 years agochars: rename $html parameter from glyph_info method
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:08:57 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
chars: rename $html parameter from glyph_info method

Overridden in font.plp, but too generic and ambiguous anyway.

3 years agocommon: say() to simplify html head lines
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
common: say() to simplify html head lines

3 years agocommon: render time in footer on dev
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:00:37 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
common: render time in footer on dev

Help spot serious inefficiencies during development.

3 years agocommon: enable perl v5.14 features everywhere
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:58:33 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
common: enable perl v5.14 features everywhere

Replace page-specific usage by global default.

3 years agotools: require perl v5.14 in all scripts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:58:02 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
tools: require perl v5.14 in all scripts

Sufficiently ubiquitous to globally enable more recent features.

3 years agocharset: prefer manual definitions over continuations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
charset: prefer manual definitions over continuations

Respect custom workarounds if ever needed.

3 years agofont: simplify coverage table, uniform column widths
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:43:45 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
font: simplify coverage table, uniform column widths

Multiple characters in every cell looks too messy, without adding useful
precision (number of missing glyphs should not be compared equally).