sheet.git
4 years agocountries: change antarctica class to .an
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:03:18 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
countries: change antarctica class to .an

Apparently more widely used, including in geonames data, saving conversion.

4 years agocountries: no continent class for unused organisations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:01:29 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
countries: no continent class for unused organisations

Only use continent classification for reserved countries.
Distinguish 'not used' organisations by unremarkable 'invalid' class.

4 years agocountries: distinguish free and reserved in legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:45:35 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
countries: distinguish free and reserved in legend

4 years agocountries: hardcode codes reserved for WIPO
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:38:30 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
countries: hardcode codes reserved for WIPO

4 years agocountries: minor name cleanup (escape ampersands)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 08:25:34 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
countries: minor name cleanup (escape ampersands)

Mostly invisible, but fixes html validation and drops useless replacement
intended to undo swapped names in old list.

4 years agocountries: further abbreviations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:19:56 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
countries: further abbreviations

4 years agocountries: stop tracking data include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:19:18 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
countries: stop tracking data include

Generated by tools/mkcountries-geonames instead.

4 years agocountries: fix antarctica continent class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:17:27 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
countries: fix antarctica continent class

Convert GeoNames' AN to our AA to fix styling.

4 years agocountries: hardcode reservations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:16:28 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
countries: hardcode reservations

Missing in GeoNames import, or anywhere.  Official ISO data cannot be
downloaded either, so manually copy it for now.

4 years agocountries: store abbreviations in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:11:28 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
countries: store abbreviations in include

Static, so no reason to redo it every time.

4 years agocountries: script to create include from geonames data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:06:51 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
countries: script to create include from geonames data

Great source which seems much more maintained than the outdated
Locale::Object database used, and contains most wanted information
(continents), except unfortunately missing reserved codes.

4 years agocountries: preliminary script to recreate include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 07:00:32 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
countries: preliminary script to recreate include

Parse Wikipedia page to compare output to current data.
Lacks insular and reserved codes.

4 years agostyle: less specific table cell setup to fix overrides
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 01:10:54 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
style: less specific table cell setup to fix overrides

Specifically th cells did not lose borders, broken in commit
v1.5-31-gaca0a11294 (2014-02-24) [style: generic table rules like key maps].

4 years agoperl: keep feature titles to a minimum
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 22:58:47 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
perl: keep feature titles to a minimum

4 years agoperl: preliminary features of v5.22, hidden by default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 22:53:43 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
perl: preliminary features of v5.22, hidden by default

4 years agowriting: separate V and U in latin row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:39:20 +0000 (04:39 +0100)]
writing: separate V and U in latin row

4 years agoperl: stylistic updates in feature descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:17:18 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
perl: stylistic updates in feature descriptions

4 years agoperl: newlines after list options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:07:11 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
perl: newlines after list options

HTML readability only.

4 years agoperl: common styling for release date side notes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:04:15 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
perl: common styling for release date side notes

4 years agoindex: link perl page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:50:58 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
index: link perl page

4 years agoperl: intro advising common support requirements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
perl: intro advising common support requirements

Listed platforms are: common enterprise servers (my best guess)
and the top 3 linux web hosts according to W3Techs respectively.

4 years agoperl: fix syntax error in v5.14 feature /(?{})/
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 22:35:30 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
perl: fix syntax error in v5.14 feature /(?{})/

Slashes don't nest.

4 years agoperl: complete v5.6 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 22:23:28 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
perl: complete v5.6 features

4 years agoperl: compatibility on oracle solaris boxen
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:30:57 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
perl: compatibility on oracle solaris boxen

Commercial unix with long support for indication of minimum availability.

4 years agoperl: minor updates in feature list
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:21:23 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
perl: minor updates in feature list

4 years agoperl: gather and describe v5.8 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 15:39:47 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
perl: gather and describe v5.8 features

4 years agoperl: html in feature identifiers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 15:38:32 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
perl: html in feature identifiers

Explicitly distinguish all perl code.

4 years agohtaccess: drop server-specific plp binding
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
htaccess: drop server-specific plp binding

5 years agoperl: html in feature descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:59:19 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
perl: html in feature descriptions

5 years agoperl: complete v5.20 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:54:22 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
perl: complete v5.20 features

5 years agoperl: list IO::File autoload feature in v5.14
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 03:07:52 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
perl: list IO::File autoload feature in v5.14

5 years agokeys: store translation arrays as multiline string
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:30:52 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
keys: store translation arrays as multiline string

Arrays are needless complexity in most cases;
newlines are safe to use as note separator.

5 years agovi: fix directions of zl and zh
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 13 May 2014 00:22:03 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
vi: fix directions of zl and zh

Reported-by: Nikita Kouevda <nkouevda@gmail.com>
5 years agostyle: generic table rules like key maps
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 15:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
style: generic table rules like key maps

Overrides in place for other kinds of tables.

5 years agoreadline: minor improvements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:39:24 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
readline: minor improvements

5 years agoperl: preliminary v5.20
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 01:52:35 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
perl: preliminary v5.20

5 years agokeys: structure keyboard as html table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 21:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
keys: structure keyboard as html table

Unordered list originally to avoid table for layout purposes,
but keys are clearly to be arranged in a grid.
Mostly moot with CSS, but improves rendering in text browsers.

5 years agoperl: display unicode version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:31:57 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
perl: display unicode version

5 years agoperl: some distro and unicode information
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:28:05 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
perl: some distro and unicode information

5 years agoperl: v5.18 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:11:48 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
perl: v5.18 features

5 years agoperl: display release dates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:03:28 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
perl: display release dates

Recorded in previous commit.

5 years agoperl: record release dates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:01:28 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
perl: record release dates

6 years agohtaccess: set max-age for plp to a day
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
htaccess: set max-age for plp to a day

6 years agohtaccess: set max-age for includes to a month
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:04:23 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
htaccess: set max-age for includes to a month

Encourage more caching for static css and javascript.

6 years agounicode: hidden row for western zodiac lookalikes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 21:16:50 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
unicode: hidden row for western zodiac lookalikes

Tried to find pictorial representations similar to the eastern emoji,
though a couple do not have good candidates in current Unicode.

6 years agobase: include base-5 in economy comparison
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 01:50:01 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
base: include base-5 in economy comparison

6 years agobase: append exact formula in titles
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 01:55:49 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
base: append exact formula in titles

Maths should be more universally understood than verbose English.

6 years agobase: radix economy for 3 different maximums
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 00:20:52 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
base: radix economy for 3 different maximums

6 years agobase: common powers of two
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:50:24 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
base: common powers of two

6 years agobase: adjust default selection (base20, ≤40)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 00:29:22 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
base: adjust default selection (base20, ≤40)

6 years agounicode: only list first android row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:45:27 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
unicode: only list first android row

6 years agoperl: code markup for identifiers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:16:00 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
perl: code markup for identifiers

6 years agounicode: catalog substitute characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 17:14:23 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
unicode: catalog substitute characters

6 years agounicode: prefer modern symbol for uranus
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 21:25:30 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
unicode: prefer modern symbol for uranus

Introduced in Unicode v6.0.

6 years agofont: generate data for apple fonts from OS X
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:46:09 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
font: generate data for apple fonts from OS X

6 years agofont: list apple fonts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
font: list apple fonts

6 years agochars: compare apple fonts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:31:51 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
chars: compare apple fonts

6 years agounicode: update android to ICS buttons; optional options on 2nd row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
unicode: update android to ICS buttons; optional options on 2nd row

6 years agounicode: include harvey balls in symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:46:20 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
unicode: include harvey balls in symbols

6 years agounicode: catalog various different arrows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 22:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
unicode: catalog various different arrows

6 years agoperl: add most significant features for v5.16
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:30:17 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
perl: add most significant features for v5.16

6 years agobase: reorganise code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 00:29:14 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
base: reorganise code

6 years agobase: experiment listing fractions in various number bases
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 22:22:03 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
base: experiment listing fractions in various number bases

6 years agounicode: vertical ellipsis for android menu
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 23:37:01 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
unicode: vertical ellipsis for android menu

Replace representation of inconsistent hardware buttons by Android 4.0
software UI icon for options menu.

7 years agofont: list select or selected rows v1.5
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:40:08 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
font: list select or selected rows

7 years agofont: grouped character groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
font: grouped character groups

7 years agofont: save queried character numbers in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:40:49 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
font: save queried character numbers in include

7 years agofont: coverage groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
font: coverage groups

7 years agofont: coverage overview page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
font: coverage overview page

Replacing earlier font page (now chars) with less specific totals.

7 years agofont: mkfontinfo script to create unicode-cover.inc.pl
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 19:00:07 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
font: mkfontinfo script to create unicode-cover.inc.pl

7 years agofont: rename page to chars
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 18:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
font: rename page to chars

Appropriate for character lists, freeing /font for font-centered overview.

7 years agomplayer: abbreviated descriptions for g/y/x/z
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 16:00:14 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
mplayer: abbreviated descriptions for g/y/x/z

7 years agokeys: common generation of flags legend from includes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:55:37 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
keys: common generation of flags legend from includes

7 years agoindex: link screen page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:47:12 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
index: link screen page

7 years agomutt: link e(dit) to vi page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:45 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
mutt: link e(dit) to vi page

7 years agofont: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
font: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection

7 years agostyle: terse upto 79em, not 80em
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
style: terse upto 79em, not 80em

Avoid premature switch on various 1280px displays.

7 years agodigits: separate page from writing
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:07:56 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
digits: separate page from writing

7 years agotools: rename convert tools to regular mk*
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:27:13 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
tools: rename convert tools to regular mk*

7 years agorfc1345convert: defer source download to makefile
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:07:54 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
rfc1345convert: defer source download to makefile

7 years agomake rules for unicode-char.inc.pl and ttfsupport/
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:46:14 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
make rules for unicode-char.inc.pl and ttfsupport/

7 years agodigraphs: fix vim reference link
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:22:39 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
digraphs: fix vim reference link

Root no longer contains vi sheet.

7 years agosc: never wrap statistics table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:16:56 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
sc: never wrap statistics table

Some browsers (webkit at least) treat dashes as break point, causing
unreadable multiline cells.

7 years agounicode: support columns in webkit browsers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:10:33 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
unicode: support columns in webkit browsers

Still a little buggy by default, but can be worked around at least in
Chromium 16.

7 years agobrowser: increase default threshold to .5%
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 01:07:56 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
browser: increase default threshold to .5%

Too many columns.

7 years agoindex: bump version to 1.5
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:47:05 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
index: bump version to 1.5

Push dev branch.

7 years agounicode: distinguish proposed digraphs again
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:43:03 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
unicode: distinguish proposed digraphs again

Parse digraphs.inc.pl classes for Xz for now.

7 years agounicode: declare char include data as utf8
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:13:09 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
unicode: declare char include data as utf8

7 years agounicode: drop u- prefix from script classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:12:43 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
unicode: drop u- prefix from script classes

7 years agowriting: hide newer runic scripts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:56:24 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
writing: hide newer runic scripts

Too few letters to show by default.

7 years agosc: gas/minerals icon images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 21:39:32 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
sc: gas/minerals icon images

Copied from original sc.shiar.nl, copied from game.

7 years agosc: indicate type by m/o text, no icon images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:44:01 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
sc: indicate type by m/o text, no icon images

7 years agosc: legend besides units table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:34:59 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
sc: legend besides units table

7 years agosc: group legend options in opera
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:20:20 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
sc: group legend options in opera

7 years agofont: describe search query
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:52:34 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
font: describe search query

7 years agofont: link digraph column header to digraphs page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:41:19 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
font: link digraph column header to digraphs page

7 years agofont: support character ranges and unicode matches
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:34:15 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
font: support character ranges and unicode matches

7 years agoemoji: fuzzy unicode match for msn secret telling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
emoji: fuzzy unicode match for msn secret telling

7 years agofont: search font files in multiple candidates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:11:16 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
font: search font files in multiple candidates

7 years agofont: flat list of characters, ungrouped
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:39:47 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
font: flat list of characters, ungrouped