sheet.git
4 years agofont: append placeholder circle to combining marks
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:31:54 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
font: append placeholder circle to combining marks

4 years agofont: update font groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:20:10 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
font: update font groups

4 years agofont: support reading .ttc truetype collection files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:19:04 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
font: support reading .ttc truetype collection files

Format of most original mac fonts.

4 years agocharset: unicode zone allocations for plane 1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
charset: unicode zone allocations for plane 1

4 years agocharset: remove unicode block copy from planes include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:14:27 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
charset: remove unicode block copy from planes include

4 years agocharset: do not divide plane index by column size
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:04:57 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
charset: do not divide plane index by column size

Instead of counting by column number, use straight-forward unicode offsets
and calculate selection at runtime.

4 years agocharset: unicode block allocations for plane 1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 09:50:31 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
charset: unicode block allocations for plane 1

4 years agocharset: declare most significant includes for page date
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 07:44:18 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
charset: declare most significant includes for page date

4 years agocharset: update to unicode v7.0 block allocations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 07:43:00 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
charset: update to unicode v7.0 block allocations

4 years agostarcraft: remove keyboard page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 02:01:02 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
starcraft: remove keyboard page

Outdated attempt to map game controls, but not really useful anyway.

4 years agokeys: replace sign variable by placeholder substitution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 01:56:07 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
keys: replace sign variable by placeholder substitution

Clear text strings are easier to read and maintain and provide readable
fallback in case substitution fails.

4 years agostyle: update to table elements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:34:21 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
style: update to table elements

Remaining broken .keys rules overlooked in commit v1.6-6-g789eda05c6
(2015-02-09) [style/mono: update key hover to table elements].

4 years agoindex: allow all stylesheets
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:21:25 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
index: allow all stylesheets

4 years agoindex: silence git read warning
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:18:01 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
index: silence git read warning

> Value of <HANDLE> construct can be "0"; test with defined()

Introduced in v1.6-29-gb733f67373 (2015-02-13) [index: latest git commit].

4 years agocommon: fix cookie expire in recent installs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:17:20 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
common: fix cookie expire in recent installs

Fatal error trying to stringify undef returned for omitted value
since CGI::Cookie v1.30 (CGI v3.51).

4 years agocommon: catch cookie set failure
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 05:15:11 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
common: catch cookie set failure

Sometimes creation causes a fatal error which should be ignored until fixed.

4 years agofont: mkfontinfo: strip whitespace from support arrays
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:59:22 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
font: mkfontinfo: strip whitespace from support arrays

Reduces file size from 1_064_830 to 197_514 bytes.

4 years agoindex: link apl page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:01:55 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
index: link apl page

4 years agoindex: say 'alphabets' to refer to writing page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
index: say 'alphabets' to refer to writing page

More specific.

4 years agocommon: html5 doctype and microformats
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:01:20 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
common: html5 doctype and microformats

4 years agofont: mkttfinfo: no glob; exit codes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:00:39 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
font: mkttfinfo: no glob; exit codes

4 years agofont: mkttfinfo: resolve source symlinks in metadata
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:00:08 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
font: mkttfinfo: resolve source symlinks in metadata

4 years agofont: mark 16th column
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
font: mark 16th column

4 years agofont: do not align columns to a power of 32
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:46:41 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
font: do not align columns to a power of 32

Alphabets do not specifically align this way as previously thought.

4 years agofont: fix mkttfinfo --verbose option
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:17:46 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
font: fix mkttfinfo --verbose option

4 years agofont: more generic rules to parse ttf files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:17:18 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
font: more generic rules to parse ttf files

4 years agofont: caption block name
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:09:09 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
font: caption block name

4 years agofont: ?q offset by hex value or block name
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 07:11:32 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
font: ?q offset by hex value or block name

4 years agofont: navigation links to offset character table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 06:07:06 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
font: navigation links to offset character table

4 years agofont: subpage lists ordered glyphs in requested typeface
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 06:04:56 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
font: subpage lists ordered glyphs in requested typeface

4 years agochars: include plane 1 groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 06:29:34 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
chars: include plane 1 groups

4 years agofont: include version in font name hover
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 05:47:10 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
font: include version in font name hover

4 years agofont: clean up version and revision numbers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 04:11:03 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
font: clean up version and revision numbers

Some fonts prefix 'Version' to number, some don't.
Revision number is stored as single-precision float (f), so needs to be
rounded to avoid showing erroneous digits.

4 years agofont: load unicode data optionally
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:50:28 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
font: load unicode data optionally

4 years agofont: ignore multichar entries in overview count
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:49:46 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
font: ignore multichar entries in overview count

4 years agofont: show currency and mathematical unicode categories
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:31:51 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
font: show currency and mathematical unicode categories

4 years agofont: automatic name abbreviation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:29:52 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
font: automatic name abbreviation

4 years agofont: numbered fonts; os groups in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:17:10 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
font: numbered fonts; os groups in include

4 years agoperl: v5.21.9 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 21:20:57 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
perl: v5.21.9 features

4 years agocommon: only load keysigns when needed
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:41:37 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
common: only load keysigns when needed

4 years agocommon: drop obsolete page attribute 'rawstyle'
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:38:01 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
common: drop obsolete page attribute 'rawstyle'

4 years agodigraphs: proposals for obvious apl symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:31:04 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
digraphs: proposals for obvious apl symbols

4 years agoapl: click to expand all descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
apl: click to expand all descriptions

4 years agoapl: group similar operators into distinct table bodies
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 19:29:56 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
apl: group similar operators into distinct table bodies

4 years agoapl: reorder operator data and find missing descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:54:38 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
apl: reorder operator data and find missing descriptions

4 years agoapl: omit title attribute if no description
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:53:07 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
apl: omit title attribute if no description

4 years agoapl: describe and group symbol columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:44:28 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
apl: describe and group symbol columns

4 years agoapl: unified/dyalog key combinations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:23:07 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
apl: unified/dyalog key combinations

4 years agoapl: page to list common APL symbols and meanings
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:44:40 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
apl: page to list common APL symbols and meanings

Basic inventory copied from
<http://en.wikipedia.org?title=APL_syntax_and_symbols&oldid=649671767>.

4 years agobrowser: convert windows line breaks in notes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:41:35 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
browser: convert windows line breaks in notes

Fix trailing period detection.

4 years agobrowser: ignore notes in status flags for rank
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:39:57 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
browser: ignore notes in status flags for rank

4 years agobrowser: apply vendor prefix exceptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:39:39 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
browser: apply vendor prefix exceptions

4 years agolatin: more efficient tap code alternative
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:05:07 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
latin: more efficient tap code alternative

4 years agolatin: reformat tap codes to superimposed dots
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:05:01 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
latin: reformat tap codes to superimposed dots

4 years agolatin: reformat tap codes to suĆ¾script digits
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:03:42 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
latin: reformat tap codes to suĆ¾script digits

4 years agolatin: common tap code row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:04:33 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
latin: common tap code row

4 years agolatin: declare include data for page date
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:03:55 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
latin: declare include data for page date

Fix reload on update.

4 years agolatin: consistent morse character translation from ascii
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:01:49 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
latin: consistent morse character translation from ascii

Improve code maintainability by encoding with ASCII dash - and period .
and converting to visually preferred hyphen and hyphenation point.

4 years agodigits: chakma, coptic, minor improvements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:00:11 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
digits: chakma, coptic, minor improvements

4 years agodigits: reorder columns to start with zero
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 01:02:15 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
digits: reorder columns to start with zero

Ascending order to allow optional glyphs for ten after nine.

4 years agodigits: prepend missing gurmukhi one
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 00:52:22 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
digits: prepend missing gurmukhi one

4 years agodigraphs: proposals for common emoji
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
digraphs: proposals for common emoji

4 years agodigraphs: propose missing keyboard/command symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:13:07 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
digraphs: propose missing keyboard/command symbols

4 years agodigraphs: preserve string representations in verbose inversions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 22:10:58 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
digraphs: preserve string representations in verbose inversions

4 years agodigraphs: propose common arabic digits
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 22:06:52 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
digraphs: propose common arabic digits

RFC-1345 actually describes these characters, but the listed code points
have changed in modern Unicode mapping instead to the "extended" variants
subsequently implemented in Vim.

Regard current implementations as canon, and reencode the intended
characters with different mnemonics.

4 years agodigraphs: apparent proposals for missing symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
digraphs: apparent proposals for missing symbols

4 years agodigraphs: distinguishing class for rfc-only in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
digraphs: distinguishing class for rfc-only in include

Vim does not support all entries in the standard, typically characters
without modern Unicode code points.

4 years agodigraphs: verbose option to show inverted mnemonics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:07:43 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
digraphs: verbose option to show inverted mnemonics

4 years agodigraphs: describe rfc translation table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 19:28:31 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
digraphs: describe rfc translation table

4 years agodigraphs: xorg-specific legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 19:19:11 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
digraphs: xorg-specific legend

4 years agodigraphs: smart deprecation of xorg alternates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 19:10:59 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
digraphs: smart deprecation of xorg alternates

4 years agodigraphs: expand intro, with links to (and from) screen and emacs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 18:08:54 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
digraphs: expand intro, with links to (and from) screen and emacs

4 years agodigraphs: option to show xorg digraphs instead
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 18:01:00 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
digraphs: option to show xorg digraphs instead

4 years agodigraphs: proposals more in line with xorg sequences
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 17:19:39 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
digraphs: proposals more in line with xorg sequences

4 years agodigraphs: parse xorg compositions for alternative mnemonics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 17:07:06 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
digraphs: parse xorg compositions for alternative mnemonics

Find multi-key compose sequences in X11 source files, for comparison to
unrelated RFC-1345 mnemonics.

4 years agodigraphs: mkdigraphlist: avoid undefinedness warnings
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 15:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
digraphs: mkdigraphlist: avoid undefinedness warnings

4 years agodigraphs: mkdigraphs-vim: usage help if given arguments
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 02:33:20 +0000 (03:33 +0100)]
digraphs: mkdigraphs-vim: usage help if given arguments

4 years agofont: include oss opensans
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 02:03:24 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
font: include oss opensans

Common as it's Mozilla's default typeface for websites.

4 years agofont: display additional windows/mac fonts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 02:03:11 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
font: display additional windows/mac fonts

4 years agodigraphs: mkdigraphlist: escape vim mnemonics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 15:16:20 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
digraphs: mkdigraphlist: escape vim mnemonics

Unlike RFC 1345, Vim extensions such as /\ are not restricted to string-safe
characters.

4 years agodigraphs: fix unicode translation for J< in rfc
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:46:39 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
digraphs: fix unicode translation for J< in rfc

Intended "LATIN CAPITAL LETTER J WITH CARON" is not in modern unicode
as a single glyph, but can be composed using combining mark.

4 years agodigraphs: prepare target characters as strings
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:41:57 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
digraphs: prepare target characters as strings

Allows custom representation consisting of multiple characters.

4 years agodigraphs: mkdigraphs-vim: escape mnemonics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:25:41 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
digraphs: mkdigraphs-vim: escape mnemonics

4 years agodigraphs: warn if vim returns insufficient input
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 02:07:30 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
digraphs: warn if vim returns insufficient input

4 years agodigraphs: comment program version in vim include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 02:06:37 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
digraphs: comment program version in vim include

4 years agounicode: stable order of digraph inclusion
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:21:01 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
unicode: stable order of digraph inclusion

Prefer alphabetically lowest mnemonic in case of multiple alternatives
instead of showing random results.

4 years agodigraphs: include first line of rfc
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:20:06 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
digraphs: include first line of rfc

Do not eat SP entry while skipping headers.

4 years agodigraphs: mkdigraphlist: redetermine source class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:17:28 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
digraphs: mkdigraphlist: redetermine source class

4 years agodigraphs: mkdigraphlist: inline conversion of character details
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:15:32 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
digraphs: mkdigraphlist: inline conversion of character details

4 years agodigraphs: clarify modifier classes in legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:05:32 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
digraphs: clarify modifier classes in legend

4 years agodigraphs: ?split option to distribute columns over multiple tables
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 01:04:28 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
digraphs: ?split option to distribute columns over multiple tables

4 years agodigraphs: propose missing romanian at unused grave mnemonics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 07:52:56 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
digraphs: propose missing romanian at unused grave mnemonics

Letters with comma below are similar but distinct from cedilla for proper
romanian support.  Unicode does not have these letters with grave accent
(which is like a comma except above) so this is the obvious and only
available mnemonic.

4 years agodigraphs: propose meng and heng
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 07:26:36 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
digraphs: propose meng and heng

4 years agodigraphs: propose uppercase counterparts to f/ and h2
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 07:26:14 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
digraphs: propose uppercase counterparts to f/ and h2

Added to Unicode in version 7.0 and 6.1 respectively.

4 years agodigraphs: propose trailing , instead of 2 for hooked F and Z
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 06:55:36 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
digraphs: propose trailing , instead of 2 for hooked F and Z

4 years agodigraphs: propose additional currency signs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 05:54:23 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
digraphs: propose additional currency signs

4 years agostyle: transparent background on whitespace char cells
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 05:26:51 +0000 (06:26 +0100)]
style: transparent background on whitespace char cells

4 years agodigraphs: update mkdigraphlist input description
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 13:12:25 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
digraphs: update mkdigraphlist input description

4 years agodigraphs: account for vim extensions in proposals
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 05:03:37 +0000 (06:03 +0100)]
digraphs: account for vim extensions in proposals

4 years agodigraphs: prefer transparent proposal style
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 04:59:14 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
digraphs: prefer transparent proposal style