sheet.git
7 years agoindex: link screen page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:47:12 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
index: link screen page

7 years agomutt: link e(dit) to vi page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:45 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
mutt: link e(dit) to vi page

7 years agofont: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
font: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection

7 years agostyle: terse upto 79em, not 80em
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
style: terse upto 79em, not 80em

Avoid premature switch on various 1280px displays.

7 years agodigits: separate page from writing
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:07:56 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
digits: separate page from writing

7 years agotools: rename convert tools to regular mk*
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:27:13 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
tools: rename convert tools to regular mk*

7 years agorfc1345convert: defer source download to makefile
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:07:54 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
rfc1345convert: defer source download to makefile

7 years agomake rules for unicode-char.inc.pl and ttfsupport/
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:46:14 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
make rules for unicode-char.inc.pl and ttfsupport/

7 years agodigraphs: fix vim reference link
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:22:39 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
digraphs: fix vim reference link

Root no longer contains vi sheet.

7 years agosc: never wrap statistics table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:16:56 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
sc: never wrap statistics table

Some browsers (webkit at least) treat dashes as break point, causing
unreadable multiline cells.

7 years agounicode: support columns in webkit browsers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:10:33 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
unicode: support columns in webkit browsers

Still a little buggy by default, but can be worked around at least in
Chromium 16.

7 years agobrowser: increase default threshold to .5%
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 01:07:56 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
browser: increase default threshold to .5%

Too many columns.

7 years agoindex: bump version to 1.5
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:47:05 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
index: bump version to 1.5

Push dev branch.

7 years agounicode: distinguish proposed digraphs again
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:43:03 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
unicode: distinguish proposed digraphs again

Parse digraphs.inc.pl classes for Xz for now.

7 years agounicode: declare char include data as utf8
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:13:09 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
unicode: declare char include data as utf8

7 years agounicode: drop u- prefix from script classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:12:43 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
unicode: drop u- prefix from script classes

7 years agowriting: hide newer runic scripts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:56:24 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
writing: hide newer runic scripts

Too few letters to show by default.

7 years agosc: gas/minerals icon images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 21:39:32 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
sc: gas/minerals icon images

Copied from original sc.shiar.nl, copied from game.

7 years agosc: indicate type by m/o text, no icon images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:44:01 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
sc: indicate type by m/o text, no icon images

7 years agosc: legend besides units table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:34:59 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
sc: legend besides units table

7 years agosc: group legend options in opera
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:20:20 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
sc: group legend options in opera

7 years agofont: describe search query
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:52:34 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
font: describe search query

7 years agofont: link digraph column header to digraphs page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:41:19 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
font: link digraph column header to digraphs page

7 years agofont: support character ranges and unicode matches
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:34:15 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
font: support character ranges and unicode matches

7 years agoemoji: fuzzy unicode match for msn secret telling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
emoji: fuzzy unicode match for msn secret telling

7 years agofont: search font files in multiple candidates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:11:16 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
font: search font files in multiple candidates

7 years agofont: flat list of characters, ungrouped
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:39:47 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
font: flat list of characters, ungrouped

7 years agofont: conversion rules for common ttf files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:18:58 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
font: conversion rules for common ttf files

7 years agotermcol: OS X Terminal.app, optional PuTTY, SluTTY
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:58:01 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
termcol: OS X Terminal.app, optional PuTTY, SluTTY

7 years agoreadline: force escape row display regardless of visible modes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 21:07:36 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
readline: force escape row display regardless of visible modes

7 years agoindex: drop latest git commits
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 19:48:44 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
index: drop latest git commits

Clutters the main page too much, and gitweb is linked from every page.

7 years agoperl: initial overview of features per perl version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:48:45 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
perl: initial overview of features per perl version

7 years agostyle: fix legend key width
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:10:48 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
style: fix legend key width

Don't know why this rule was added, but it prevented full-sized keys as
intended in compliant browsers (anything except older geckos?).

7 years agoscreen: update definitions, initial groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:38:17 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
screen: update definitions, initial groups

7 years agokeys: common #rows container
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:44:30 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
keys: common #rows container

Output entire keyboard in Shiar_Sheet::Keyboard::print_rows() as contained
exceptions are gone since commit v1.4-61-g6d38d53c6c (2012-03-26)
[keys: replace omni-present escape keys].

7 years agostyle: enlarge escape key regardless of omni-presence
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:03:01 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
style: enlarge escape key regardless of omni-presence

7 years agokeys: replace omni-present escape keys
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:30:05 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
keys: replace omni-present escape keys

Instead of hardcoding the esc key in html, implement it as a standard row.

7 years agofont: include math/logic by default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 15:29:23 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
font: include math/logic by default

7 years agounicode: zodiac row visibility
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
unicode: zodiac row visibility

7 years agounicode: add nintendo/generic console buttons
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 14:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
unicode: add nintendo/generic console buttons

7 years agostyle/circus: browser column hover
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:21:56 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
style/circus: browser column hover

7 years agostyle: generic rule in addition to gecko-specific column-width
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 13:48:38 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
style: generic rule in addition to gecko-specific column-width

7 years agokeyboard: resupport key texts after definition flags
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:15:52 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
keyboard: resupport key texts after definition flags

7 years agoindex: link to sc page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 23:39:40 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
index: link to sc page

7 years agoscreen: keyboard page for screen(1) commands
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:38:13 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
screen: keyboard page for screen(1) commands

Data already prepared in commit v1.2-19-g1441526bea (2009-04-22)
[screen: draft default control commands].

7 years agounicode: hide chinese element characters by default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
unicode: hide chinese element characters by default

Introduced in commit v1.4-50-g9dd8c658b3eb (2011-06-18)
[unicode: add corresponding elements to 4 card faces];
Maybe interesting to Avatar fans, but not really generic symbols.

7 years agounicode: replace generic Rs by indian rupee sign
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:31:04 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
unicode: replace generic Rs by indian rupee sign

Introduced in Unicode 6.0.

7 years agounicode: add corresponding elements to 4 card faces
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 15:28:00 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
unicode: add corresponding elements to 4 card faces

Other 4-way distinctions using Tarot associations according to Wikipedia.

7 years agounicode: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 16:10:12 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
unicode: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs

Incorrect characters were based on earlier emoji proposal.

7 years agoemoji: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
emoji: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs

Incorrect characters were based on earlier emoji proposal.

7 years agofont: file ids and os grouping
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 15:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
font: file ids and os grouping

7 years agofont: script to generate coverage data from ttf files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 20:25:35 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
font: script to generate coverage data from ttf files

7 years agofont: page to list character support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 23:44:23 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
font: page to list character support

Coverage data to be placed in <ttfsupport/*.inc.pl>.

7 years agobrowser: parse version array of browsers without usage data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:00:27 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
browser: parse version array of browsers without usage data

7 years agowriting: name suzhou counting correctly
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 02:15:44 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
writing: name suzhou counting correctly

7 years agobrowser: user-configurable usage threshold
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 22:40:12 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
browser: user-configurable usage threshold

7 years agobrowser: deallocate columns for unused browser versions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 22:14:49 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
browser: deallocate columns for unused browser versions

7 years agowriting: fix non-verbose annotation setup
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:15:15 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
writing: fix non-verbose annotation setup

7 years agounicode: group spaces and dashes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 20:31:40 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
unicode: group spaces and dashes

7 years agounicode: option for common number derivatives
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 19:12:43 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
unicode: option for common number derivatives

Notable characters missing for latin1 coverage:
superscript 1-3 (2 already present) and quarter fractions.

7 years agounicode: full repository of common accented latin
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 18:54:59 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
unicode: full repository of common accented latin

All letter/diacritic combinations for major european languages,
included for ?html for a more complete entity coverage.

7 years agowriting: runic alphabets
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 22:15:32 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
writing: runic alphabets

Data mostly from various Wikipedia pages and
http://titus.uni-frankfurt.de/didact/idg/germ/runealph.htm

8 years agounicode: general invisibility marker, not just space glyphs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 22:35:23 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
unicode: general invisibility marker, not just space glyphs

8 years agounicode: comment further non-obvious table characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 22:08:49 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
unicode: comment further non-obvious table characters

8 years agocharset: update utf8 row styles to renumbered .l? classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 21:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
charset: update utf8 row styles to renumbered .l? classes

Incorrect since v1.3-61-g0c4ca53d08 (2010-12-05) [style: renumber l? classes].

8 years agounicode: adjust default set of popular rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 03:42:26 +0000 (04:42 +0100)]
unicode: adjust default set of popular rows

8 years agounicode: fix provisional communication characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 03:35:05 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
unicode: fix provisional communication characters

Changed from initial assignment in final Unicode v6.0 release.

8 years agounicode: playstation controller symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 03:35:05 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
unicode: playstation controller symbols

Describe common abstract keys used by Sony since the PSX, but a nice
distinct set of geometric shapes regardless.

8 years agounicode: representations of common android control keys
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 00:15:08 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
unicode: representations of common android control keys

8 years agounicode: fix non-di style selection
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:14:40 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
unicode: fix non-di style selection

8 years agounicode: html styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 23:53:30 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
unicode: html styling

8 years agounicode: predetermine html entities in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 23:52:44 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
unicode: predetermine html entities in include

8 years agounicode: declare characters in unicode tables
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
unicode: declare characters in unicode tables

8 years agounicode: dedicated include with character details
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 21:15:54 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
unicode: dedicated include with character details

8 years agounicode: more specific name for table specification include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:36:50 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
unicode: more specific name for table specification include

8 years agounicode: customisable table configuration
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:33:26 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
unicode: customisable table configuration

8 years agounicode: whitespace characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 04:41:30 +0000 (05:41 +0100)]
unicode: whitespace characters

8 years agounicode: minor improvements of common latin
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 04:41:15 +0000 (05:41 +0100)]
unicode: minor improvements of common latin

8 years agounicode: some mathematical symbols (wip)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:58:33 +0000 (03:58 +0100)]
unicode: some mathematical symbols (wip)

8 years agobrowser: prevent rounding errors in usage percentage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 20:42:25 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
browser: prevent rounding errors in usage percentage

8 years agounicode: comment intention of symbols rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:30:29 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
unicode: comment intention of symbols rows

8 years agounicode: various table selection fixes and improvements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:24:10 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
unicode: various table selection fixes and improvements

- Bork on invalid names
- Fix spaces in titles (second word would be silently dropped)
- Skip hidden tables entirely
- Reposition maths to improve visualisation

8 years agounicode: logic operators
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:04:59 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
unicode: logic operators

8 years agounicode: mathematic (set) comparison operators
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 01:23:30 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
unicode: mathematic (set) comparison operators

8 years agounicode: allow row ranges, fix verbose binary
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 00:27:01 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
unicode: allow row ranges, fix verbose binary

8 years agoformatchar: avoid annotation of empty cells (regression)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:41:30 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
formatchar: avoid annotation of empty cells (regression)

8 years agoformatchar: common &; optional for html entity annotation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:37:19 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
formatchar: common &; optional for html entity annotation

Strip leading ampersand and trailing semicolon to reduce useless clutter
unless option is prefixed by ampersand (&html instead of html).

8 years agoformatchar: annotation option for html entities
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:31:39 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
formatchar: annotation option for html entities

8 years agoformatchar: annotation fallback
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
formatchar: annotation fallback

8 years agoformatchar: separate anno and style options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 20:52:24 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
formatchar: separate anno and style options

Split single digraph boolean into distinct configuration for cell annotation
and styling.

8 years agounicode: chess pieces row (verbose)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 20:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
unicode: chess pieces row (verbose)

8 years agounicode: include chars, further comments, fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 20:22:26 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
unicode: include chars, further comments, fixes

8 years agostyle: mark development version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 01:04:04 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
style: mark development version

Temporary gradient to identify unstable branch.

8 years agobrowser: fallback to order browser columns by name
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 20:23:48 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
browser: fallback to order browser columns by name

8 years agobrowser: order browser columns by usage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 20:17:08 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
browser: order browser columns by usage

8 years agobrowser: renamed agent keys
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 19:33:48 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
browser: renamed agent keys

Data uses more appropriate browser names instead of layout engine since
2010-12-17, as per my suggestion.

8 years agobrowser: allow dashes in usage identifier
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:10:09 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
browser: allow dashes in usage identifier

8 years agobrowser: recognise unsupported (array) rows v1.4
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:44:09 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
browser: recognise unsupported (array) rows

According to Alexis, missing version data indicates "features that people
may have heard of but currently have no implementation at all" and should be
assumed unsupported in all released versions.

8 years agobrowser: derive support from surrounding versions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:34:25 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
browser: derive support from surrounding versions

Assume a version with undefined support value will be the same as either its
predecessor or unsupported successor.

8 years agobrowser: cleanup duplicate support determination
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:07:43 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
browser: cleanup duplicate support determination