sheet.git
8 years agotermcol: monospaced terminal samples
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 02:01:25 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
termcol: monospaced terminal samples

Hexadecimal values as <code> to force equal widths.

8 years agotermcol: android icon palette (disabled)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 01:46:36 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
termcol: android icon palette (disabled)

Incomparable to terminal colours.

8 years agobrowser: add page keywords
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 01:13:14 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
browser: add page keywords

8 years agovi: fix plp block in perl include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:49:30 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
vi: fix plp block in perl include

Broken by code transform in commit v1.3-1-gb9115db06d (2010-06-29)
[vi: move legend data to translations include].

8 years agobrowser: declare all columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:44:14 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
browser: declare all columns

Mismatch in number of columns noticed by W3C's HTML5 validator.

8 years agobrowser: disable column search if no queryselector
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:01:57 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
browser: disable column search if no queryselector

Fixes normal queries for older browsers (firefox 2.0 tested ok).

8 years agobrowser: hack to set search form class in msie
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:42:33 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
browser: hack to set search form class in msie

8 years agobrowser: omit trailing commas in javascript arrays
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:40:00 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
browser: omit trailing commas in javascript arrays

Not allowed by Internet Explorer :(

8 years agobrowser: disable search features dependent on classList
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:27:29 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
browser: disable search features dependent on classList

8 years agobrowser: restrict to browsers in column search
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
browser: restrict to browsers in column search

Retain non-browser columns for =* queries.

8 years agobrowser: search browser platform
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
browser: search browser platform

8 years agobrowser: avoid exceptional colgroup filter offset
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:38:59 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
browser: avoid exceptional colgroup filter offset

8 years agobrowser: delay automatic search preview
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:43:00 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
browser: delay automatic search preview

Continuous application of query focus prevents rapid entry due to update on
each key press.  Ensure at most 1 request every 300ms after first keyup.

8 years agobrowser: display 'js api' category as 'js'
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:05:48 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
browser: display 'js api' category as 'js'

Useless word causes line breaks if filtered.

8 years agobrowser: search "+" (add any) resets columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:48:44 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
browser: search "+" (add any) resets columns

8 years agobrowser: search support percentages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
browser: search support percentages

Compare query to total usage percentage if number preceded by operator.

For example "<10" finds only very rare features.

8 years agobrowser: prevent invalid test of column class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:35:06 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
browser: prevent invalid test of column class

Script failed for non-css queries, making complex regexes and comparisons
like "<50" impossible.

8 years agobrowser: search toggles matching agent columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
browser: search toggles matching agent columns

8 years agobrowser: only reset focus after filter
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:48:50 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
browser: only reset focus after filter

Keep target states.

8 years agobrowser: cumulative search prefixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:50:02 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
browser: cumulative search prefixes

Queries can be prepended by [-+?] to hide/show/toggle matches without
touching other rows.

8 years agobrowser: write out search javascript code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:39:07 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
browser: write out search javascript code

8 years agobrowser: describe target of tooltip usage percentages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:40:43 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
browser: describe target of tooltip usage percentages

8 years agobrowser: support filter form without classList
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 04:22:20 +0000 (05:22 +0100)]
browser: support filter form without classList

Minor fixes to make it work in Epiphany.

8 years agobrowser: minor html validation fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 03:44:22 +0000 (04:44 +0100)]
browser: minor html validation fixes

- double browser id (useless div)
- prepend tfoot

8 years agostyle: various minor fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 21:10:41 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
style: various minor fixes

8 years agostyle: fix hovered links in level cells
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:40:47 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
style: fix hovered links in level cells

Was unreadable in circus.

8 years agobrowser: wrap contents in explicit tbody
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
browser: wrap contents in explicit tbody

8 years agobrowser: specify script type
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:37:10 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
browser: specify script type

8 years agobrowser: quote html entities
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
browser: quote html entities

Title and description contain special characters literally.
Other fields are usually to be inserted as HTML, but are not always valid
(stand-alone chars, invisible linebreaks) so apply some smart escaping.

8 years agobrowser: count score for new status "p p"
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 04:11:30 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
browser: count score for new status "p p"

8 years agobrowser: search categories on uppercase form input
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 04:05:04 +0000 (05:05 +0100)]
browser: search categories on uppercase form input

8 years agobrowser: minimum multiplier to stabilise order of unused versions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 03:59:26 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
browser: minimum multiplier to stabilise order of unused versions

8 years agobrowser: adjust styling for other standards source
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 03:30:29 +0000 (04:30 +0100)]
browser: adjust styling for other standards source

8 years agobrowser: prefixed legend without unknown styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 03:24:19 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
browser: prefixed legend without unknown styling

Classes are conflicting in at least mono(chrome).

8 years agobrowser: column formatting functions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:54:52 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
browser: column formatting functions

No behavioural changes intended.

8 years agobrowser: hilight row targeted by request url
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:33:44 +0000 (03:33 +0100)]
browser: hilight row targeted by request url

8 years agobrowser: local search form
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:15:41 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
browser: local search form

Optional script to facilitate finding (hidden) page contents;
highlight input, filter on submit, button to toggle.

8 years agobrowser: abbreviate agent name depending on version columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:59:04 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
browser: abbreviate agent name depending on version columns

8 years agobrowser: full score for prefixed features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:45:14 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
browser: full score for prefixed features

Experimental features are supposed to be prefixed, do not penalise for
adhering to standards.

8 years agobrowser: recognise new caniuse status "p p"
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:44:42 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
browser: recognise new caniuse status "p p"

8 years agobrowser: future version numbers marked .ex
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:44:10 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
browser: future version numbers marked .ex

8 years agobrowser: prefixed support styled as disfavoured .ex
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:08:38 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
browser: prefixed support styled as disfavoured .ex

8 years agostyle: common disfavoured class .ex
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:08:15 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
style: common disfavoured class .ex

8 years agobrowser: fix link and hover styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
browser: fix link and hover styling

8 years agobrowser: adjust legend without usage data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:06:30 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
browser: adjust legend without usage data

8 years agobrowser: usage source option
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:05:46 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
browser: usage source option

8 years agostyle: renumber l? classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:56:02 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
style: renumber l? classes

.l[90-6] → .l[01-5]

8 years agobrowser: support new data version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:42:04 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
browser: support new data version

8 years agobrowser: source metadata in usage include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:25:22 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
browser: source metadata in usage include

8 years agobrowser: recognise op_mini, ios
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:05:44 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
browser: recognise op_mini, ios

8 years agobrowser: new browsers, optional
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:05:24 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
browser: new browsers, optional

8 years agobrowser: convert mobile browsers in wikimedia stats
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
browser: convert mobile browsers in wikimedia stats

8 years agobrowser: click title to expand
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:49:14 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
browser: click title to expand

Layout changing on hover is annoying.  Prefer click event to toggle
visibility, with links and CSS3 selector for scriptless fallback.

8 years agobrowser: support new caniuse data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
browser: support new caniuse data

8 years agounicode: copy characters into separate include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:12:53 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
unicode: copy characters into separate include

8 years agokeys: qwerak layout
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 07:29:31 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
keys: qwerak layout

8 years agobrowser: explain unknown support style in legend
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:57:24 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
browser: explain unknown support style in legend

8 years agostyle/mono: prevent colour in active/hovered links
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:55:24 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
style/mono: prevent colour in active/hovered links

8 years agobrowser: prevent undefinedness warning
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
browser: prevent undefinedness warning

9 years agobrowser: hover description and notes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 19:01:03 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
browser: hover description and notes

9 years agobrowser: version release data usable as usage styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:28:42 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
browser: version release data usable as usage styling

9 years agobrowser: static usage styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:00:34 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
browser: static usage styling

9 years agobrowser: generic usage classes (.p*)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 03:22:38 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
browser: generic usage classes (.p*)

Replace .opacityNN hack by .pNN, and add .pN for more easily matchable
perdecage.

9 years agobrowser: reclass standards status
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 02:02:50 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
browser: reclass standards status

Most stable features are CR/PR, should be styled as "good" .l5;
even Working Drafts are .l4 reliable enough.

9 years agobrowser: separate l9 class for unofficial
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:50:28 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
browser: separate l9 class for unofficial

Clear .ex for experimental features (orthogonal to release level).

9 years agostyle/circus: support unicode page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:26:56 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
style/circus: support unicode page

9 years agostyle/mono: support browser and unicode pages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:09:04 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
style/mono: support browser and unicode pages

9 years agostyle: fix row offsets (prevent column overflow on middle row)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:45:38 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
style: fix row offsets (prevent column overflow on middle row)

Row numbers incremented by commit v1.3-12-g79d144c683 (2010-07-17)
[vi: generic declaration of the escape key (\e)].

9 years agostyle/mono: support vimperator and countries
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:25:23 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
style/mono: support vimperator and countries

9 years agostyle/mono: match new group classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
style/mono: match new group classes

9 years agostyle/mono: drop td tag selectors as well
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:55:04 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
style/mono: drop td tag selectors as well

9 years agostyle: generic group classes (.g\d)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:33:36 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
style: generic group classes (.g\d)

Vim-specific naming is more of an obfuscation on other pages.

9 years agostyle: drop explicit td tag selectors in css
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
style: drop explicit td tag selectors in css

9 years agostyle: generic naming scheme for support classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:42:52 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
style: generic naming scheme for support classes

Rename specific di-* digraph identifiers to basic support classes l?.
Remaining di-* classes mostly become generic unicode character markers u-*.

9 years agohtaccess: server-specific cgi action for plp
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 05:18:53 +0000 (07:18 +0200)]
htaccess: server-specific cgi action for plp

Needed on current server bob.

9 years agobrowser: update dark stylesheet, drop light
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 22:15:58 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
browser: update dark stylesheet, drop light

9 years agobrowser: apply transparency based on usage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:18:01 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
browser: apply transparency based on usage

9 years agobrowser: repeat colgroup headers as table footer
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
browser: repeat colgroup headers as table footer

9 years agobrowser: include perl data prepared by converter script
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:11:58 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
browser: include perl data prepared by converter script

Avoid identical and relatively costly Javascript conversion on every run.

9 years agobrowser: abbreviate browser names, version numbers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 19:16:10 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
browser: abbreviate browser names, version numbers

9 years agobrowser: order features by user reach percentage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:51:38 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
browser: order features by user reach percentage

9 years agocaniuse: recognise missing support combinations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:16:00 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
caniuse: recognise missing support combinations

9 years agobrowser: indicate browser usage from separate include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 02:23:19 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
browser: indicate browser usage from separate include

9 years agobrowser: script to parse wikimedia statistics
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 04:32:52 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
browser: script to parse wikimedia statistics

9 years agobrowser: version number formatting
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 01:34:56 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
browser: version number formatting

Emulate human-prettifying done by caniuse javascript.

9 years agowriting: substitute arabic isolated forms by common glyphs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 03:19:48 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
writing: substitute arabic isolated forms by common glyphs

Presentational forms should be avoided without good reason.

9 years agostyle/circus: digraph colours
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 01:24:07 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
style/circus: digraph colours

9 years agobrowser: presentational update
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:59:55 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
browser: presentational update

9 years agobrowser: normalise score as percentage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:58:55 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
browser: normalise score as percentage

Show points relative to calculated theoretical maximum.

9 years agobrowser: above-average (di-aa) class
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:17:12 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
browser: above-average (di-aa) class

Distinguish between support with or without vendor prefix.

9 years agobrowser: calculate/order by support score
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 00:08:13 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
browser: calculate/order by support score

Similar to caniuse.com ranking, but points are halved for each consecutive
earlier browser version (future browsers are treated as older than current),
so a browser can never obtain more than 20 points regardless of the amount
of columns shown.

9 years agobrowser: combine versions with same support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 22:41:23 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
browser: combine versions with same support

9 years agobrowser: terse overview of caniuse.com data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 21:46:31 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
browser: terse overview of caniuse.com data

9 years agocommon: check proper modules in any path
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 01:49:34 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
common: check proper modules in any path

9 years agoemoji: alternate url option for extended icons
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:35:45 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
emoji: alternate url option for extended icons

9 years agovi: generic declaration of the escape key (\e)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 17:44:27 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
vi: generic declaration of the escape key (\e)

9 years agoemoji: list systems by section divs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 20:58:16 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
emoji: list systems by section divs

9 years agoemoji: system meta data (name, image/page address)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 19:26:48 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
emoji: system meta data (name, image/page address)

9 years agoemoji: more unicode equivalents
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:38:40 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
emoji: more unicode equivalents

9 years agoemoji: mark yahoo additions in version 6
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:10:11 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
emoji: mark yahoo additions in version 6