sheet.git
4 years agosc: rename data files to append game release abbreviation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 02:21:13 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
sc: rename data files to append game release abbreviation

Common prefix and allow distinction within generation version number,
such as wol (first sc2 variant) and the upcoming lotv (final version)
in addition to hots (current expansion).

4 years agosc: unexceptional header tags for empty category cells
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 01:44:53 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
sc: unexceptional header tags for empty category cells

Clean up code by making first column <th> for all rows.

4 years agosc: separate css to external file
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 01:42:57 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
sc: separate css to external file

4 years agosc: minor code cleanup, var renames, css optimisations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 01:27:45 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
sc: minor code cleanup, var renames, css optimisations

4 years agosc: drop precalculated dps data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 01:26:49 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
sc: drop precalculated dps data

Shown values derived from other columns is assumed to be more correct in
cases of disparities.

4 years agosc: calculate dps from damage and cooldown
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 22:30:35 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
sc: calculate dps from damage and cooldown

Show exactly derived values instead of hardcoded "dps".
Old data remains available for manual comparison, but should be similar
or better in some cases of human/measurement errors.

4 years agosc: drop zero value in spider mine attack data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 22:15:21 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
sc: drop zero value in spider mine attack data

4 years agosc: describe spider mine behaviour only
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 22:15:16 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
sc: describe spider mine behaviour only

Damage and range should be included in (sub)unit data values.

4 years agosc: indicate passive abilities, including cloak
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 22:11:17 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
sc: indicate passive abilities, including cloak

4 years agosc: indicate specials cost and availability
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 22:00:52 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
sc: indicate specials cost and availability

4 years agosc: integrate added special/upgrade options
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 21:59:41 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
sc: integrate added special/upgrade options

Clean up duplicate and superfluous definitions.

4 years agosc: various missing energy stats of starcraft 1 units
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 20:49:36 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
sc: various missing energy stats of starcraft 1 units

4 years agosc: reorder and improve starcraft2 units
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 18:25:41 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
sc: reorder and improve starcraft2 units

4 years agosc: separate interceptor subunit from carrier
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:56:00 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
sc: separate interceptor subunit from carrier

4 years agosc: egg and broodling as bw subunits
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:42:44 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
sc: egg and broodling as bw subunits

4 years agosc: omit some optional zero values in bw data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:37:05 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
sc: omit some optional zero values in bw data

4 years agosc: reuse formatting procedure for subunit columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:35:38 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
sc: reuse formatting procedure for subunit columns

4 years agosc: preliminary starcraft 2 hots data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:53:41 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
sc: preliminary starcraft 2 hots data

Set up alternate include (selectable by /2 path option) with equivalent game
data from Liquipedia <http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Unit_Statistics>.

4 years agosc: reference shared attacks in data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 23:29:28 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
sc: reference shared attacks in data

4 years agosc: rename cmp attribute to dps
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 23:06:44 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
sc: rename cmp attribute to dps

Not literally per second (yet), but more commonly recognised term than
vague c(o)mp(are) abbreviation.

4 years agosc: separate shield and hp values in data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 22:56:30 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
sc: separate shield and hp values in data

4 years agosc: rename 'size' attribute to 'suit'
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:56:20 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
sc: rename 'size' attribute to 'suit'

Clarity ambiguous "size" (appearance? collision? cargo?) to mean damage class,
preparing for similar attributes.

4 years agosc: round damage values
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:54:12 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
sc: round damage values

Avoid fractions for calculated values.

4 years agosc: legend below units table on insufficient space
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:13:08 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
sc: legend below units table on insufficient space

4 years agosc: indicate and explain composed units
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:00:17 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
sc: indicate and explain composed units

Prefix '+' to [additional] build time.

4 years agoindex: bump version to 1.7 v1.7
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 03:43:59 +0000 (05:43 +0200)]
index: bump version to 1.7

Also increase number for all pages with significant changes since v1.6.

4 years agolatin: fix font matching on suetterlin and asl rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 23:28:55 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
latin: fix font matching on suetterlin and asl rows

Rules broken in commit v1.3-34-g4af2c4c329 (2010-11-10)
[style: generic naming scheme for support classes].

4 years agofont: css rule to download font
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 19:32:07 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
font: css rule to download font

Ensure correct display even if client does not have local install.

4 years agoperl: change all non-singlequoted string quoting to q""
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:36:46 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
perl: change all non-singlequoted string quoting to q""

4 years agoperl: final features for v5.22 release
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:33:58 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
perl: final features for v5.22 release

4 years agodigraphs: alternate proposals for control characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 19:54:04 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
digraphs: alternate proposals for control characters

4 years agodigraphs: allow proposals by decimal code point escape
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 18:24:10 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
digraphs: allow proposals by decimal code point escape

4 years agodigraphs: reverse penguin proposal to face left
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 19:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
digraphs: reverse penguin proposal to face left

Fix to match direction of chicken and other smileys,
at cost of common trailing ).

4 years agodigraphs: undecided ‼ proposal exists as !R
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:17:23 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
digraphs: undecided ‼ proposal exists as !R

4 years agodigraphs: propose missing down tack
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:07:46 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
digraphs: propose missing down tack

4 years agodigraphs: categorise additions to useful characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 18:04:58 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
digraphs: categorise additions to useful characters

4 years agofont: rename ms core fonts to more appropriate win2k
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:20:39 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
font: rename ms core fonts to more appropriate win2k

The project started in 1996, but the final release was in 2002 and is mostly
equivalent to the versions released with Windows 2000.

4 years agofont: determine source os to better explain distribution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 19:00:58 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
font: determine source os to better explain distribution

4 years agofont: mkttfinfo: strip file extensions from name
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 18:32:58 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
font: mkttfinfo: strip file extensions from name

4 years agofont: aggregate counts for unicode versions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 18:25:41 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
font: aggregate counts for unicode versions

4 years agofont: fix single-line arrays in cover include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:40:42 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
font: fix single-line arrays in cover include

4 years agofont: append placeholder circle to combining marks
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:31:54 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
font: append placeholder circle to combining marks

4 years agofont: update font groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:20:10 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
font: update font groups

4 years agofont: support reading .ttc truetype collection files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:19:04 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
font: support reading .ttc truetype collection files

Format of most original mac fonts.

4 years agocharset: unicode zone allocations for plane 1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
charset: unicode zone allocations for plane 1

4 years agocharset: remove unicode block copy from planes include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:14:27 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
charset: remove unicode block copy from planes include

4 years agocharset: do not divide plane index by column size
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:04:57 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
charset: do not divide plane index by column size

Instead of counting by column number, use straight-forward unicode offsets
and calculate selection at runtime.

4 years agocharset: unicode block allocations for plane 1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 09:50:31 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
charset: unicode block allocations for plane 1

4 years agocharset: declare most significant includes for page date
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 07:44:18 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
charset: declare most significant includes for page date

4 years agocharset: update to unicode v7.0 block allocations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 07:43:00 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
charset: update to unicode v7.0 block allocations

4 years agostarcraft: remove keyboard page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 02:01:02 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
starcraft: remove keyboard page

Outdated attempt to map game controls, but not really useful anyway.

4 years agokeys: replace sign variable by placeholder substitution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 01:56:07 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
keys: replace sign variable by placeholder substitution

Clear text strings are easier to read and maintain and provide readable
fallback in case substitution fails.

4 years agostyle: update to table elements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:34:21 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
style: update to table elements

Remaining broken .keys rules overlooked in commit v1.6-6-g789eda05c6
(2015-02-09) [style/mono: update key hover to table elements].

4 years agoindex: allow all stylesheets
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:21:25 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
index: allow all stylesheets

4 years agoindex: silence git read warning
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:18:01 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
index: silence git read warning

> Value of <HANDLE> construct can be "0"; test with defined()

Introduced in v1.6-29-gb733f67373 (2015-02-13) [index: latest git commit].

4 years agocommon: fix cookie expire in recent installs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:17:20 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
common: fix cookie expire in recent installs

Fatal error trying to stringify undef returned for omitted value
since CGI::Cookie v1.30 (CGI v3.51).

4 years agocommon: catch cookie set failure
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 05:15:11 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
common: catch cookie set failure

Sometimes creation causes a fatal error which should be ignored until fixed.

4 years agofont: mkfontinfo: strip whitespace from support arrays
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:59:22 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
font: mkfontinfo: strip whitespace from support arrays

Reduces file size from 1_064_830 to 197_514 bytes.

4 years agoindex: link apl page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:01:55 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
index: link apl page

4 years agoindex: say 'alphabets' to refer to writing page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
index: say 'alphabets' to refer to writing page

More specific.

4 years agocommon: html5 doctype and microformats
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:01:20 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
common: html5 doctype and microformats

4 years agofont: mkttfinfo: no glob; exit codes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:00:39 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
font: mkttfinfo: no glob; exit codes

4 years agofont: mkttfinfo: resolve source symlinks in metadata
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:00:08 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
font: mkttfinfo: resolve source symlinks in metadata

4 years agofont: mark 16th column
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
font: mark 16th column

4 years agofont: do not align columns to a power of 32
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:46:41 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
font: do not align columns to a power of 32

Alphabets do not specifically align this way as previously thought.

4 years agofont: fix mkttfinfo --verbose option
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:17:46 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
font: fix mkttfinfo --verbose option

4 years agofont: more generic rules to parse ttf files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:17:18 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
font: more generic rules to parse ttf files

4 years agofont: caption block name
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:09:09 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
font: caption block name

4 years agofont: ?q offset by hex value or block name
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 07:11:32 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
font: ?q offset by hex value or block name

4 years agofont: navigation links to offset character table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 06:07:06 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
font: navigation links to offset character table

4 years agofont: subpage lists ordered glyphs in requested typeface
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 06:04:56 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
font: subpage lists ordered glyphs in requested typeface

4 years agochars: include plane 1 groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 06:29:34 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
chars: include plane 1 groups

4 years agofont: include version in font name hover
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 05:47:10 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
font: include version in font name hover

4 years agofont: clean up version and revision numbers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 04:11:03 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
font: clean up version and revision numbers

Some fonts prefix 'Version' to number, some don't.
Revision number is stored as single-precision float (f), so needs to be
rounded to avoid showing erroneous digits.

4 years agofont: load unicode data optionally
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:50:28 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
font: load unicode data optionally

4 years agofont: ignore multichar entries in overview count
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:49:46 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
font: ignore multichar entries in overview count

4 years agofont: show currency and mathematical unicode categories
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:31:51 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
font: show currency and mathematical unicode categories

4 years agofont: automatic name abbreviation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:29:52 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
font: automatic name abbreviation

4 years agofont: numbered fonts; os groups in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 03:17:10 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
font: numbered fonts; os groups in include

4 years agoperl: v5.21.9 features
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 21:20:57 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
perl: v5.21.9 features

4 years agocommon: only load keysigns when needed
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:41:37 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
common: only load keysigns when needed

4 years agocommon: drop obsolete page attribute 'rawstyle'
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:38:01 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
common: drop obsolete page attribute 'rawstyle'

4 years agodigraphs: proposals for obvious apl symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:31:04 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
digraphs: proposals for obvious apl symbols

4 years agoapl: click to expand all descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
apl: click to expand all descriptions

4 years agoapl: group similar operators into distinct table bodies
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 19:29:56 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
apl: group similar operators into distinct table bodies

4 years agoapl: reorder operator data and find missing descriptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:54:38 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
apl: reorder operator data and find missing descriptions

4 years agoapl: omit title attribute if no description
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:53:07 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
apl: omit title attribute if no description

4 years agoapl: describe and group symbol columns
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:44:28 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
apl: describe and group symbol columns

4 years agoapl: unified/dyalog key combinations
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:23:07 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
apl: unified/dyalog key combinations

4 years agoapl: page to list common APL symbols and meanings
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:44:40 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
apl: page to list common APL symbols and meanings

Basic inventory copied from
<http://en.wikipedia.org?title=APL_syntax_and_symbols&oldid=649671767>.

4 years agobrowser: convert windows line breaks in notes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:41:35 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
browser: convert windows line breaks in notes

Fix trailing period detection.

4 years agobrowser: ignore notes in status flags for rank
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:39:57 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
browser: ignore notes in status flags for rank

4 years agobrowser: apply vendor prefix exceptions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 20:39:39 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
browser: apply vendor prefix exceptions

4 years agolatin: more efficient tap code alternative
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:05:07 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
latin: more efficient tap code alternative

4 years agolatin: reformat tap codes to superimposed dots
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:05:01 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
latin: reformat tap codes to superimposed dots

4 years agolatin: reformat tap codes to suþscript digits
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:03:42 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
latin: reformat tap codes to suþscript digits

4 years agolatin: common tap code row
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:04:33 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
latin: common tap code row

4 years agolatin: declare include data for page date
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:03:55 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
latin: declare include data for page date

Fix reload on update.

4 years agolatin: consistent morse character translation from ascii
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:01:49 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
latin: consistent morse character translation from ascii

Improve code maintainability by encoding with ASCII dash - and period .
and converting to visually preferred hyphen and hyphenation point.

4 years agodigits: chakma, coptic, minor improvements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:00:11 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
digits: chakma, coptic, minor improvements