sheet.git
6 years agobase: experiment listing fractions in various number bases
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 22:22:03 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
base: experiment listing fractions in various number bases

6 years agounicode: vertical ellipsis for android menu
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 23:37:01 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
unicode: vertical ellipsis for android menu

Replace representation of inconsistent hardware buttons by Android 4.0
software UI icon for options menu.

7 years agofont: list select or selected rows v1.5
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:40:08 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
font: list select or selected rows

7 years agofont: grouped character groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
font: grouped character groups

7 years agofont: save queried character numbers in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 23:40:49 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
font: save queried character numbers in include

7 years agofont: coverage groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
font: coverage groups

7 years agofont: coverage overview page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
font: coverage overview page

Replacing earlier font page (now chars) with less specific totals.

7 years agofont: mkfontinfo script to create unicode-cover.inc.pl
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 19:00:07 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
font: mkfontinfo script to create unicode-cover.inc.pl

7 years agofont: rename page to chars
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 18:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
font: rename page to chars

Appropriate for character lists, freeing /font for font-centered overview.

7 years agomplayer: abbreviated descriptions for g/y/x/z
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 16:00:14 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
mplayer: abbreviated descriptions for g/y/x/z

7 years agokeys: common generation of flags legend from includes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:55:37 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
keys: common generation of flags legend from includes

7 years agoindex: link screen page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:47:12 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
index: link screen page

7 years agomutt: link e(dit) to vi page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:45 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
mutt: link e(dit) to vi page

7 years agofont: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
font: strip ascii chars from default ipa selection

7 years agostyle: terse upto 79em, not 80em
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
style: terse upto 79em, not 80em

Avoid premature switch on various 1280px displays.

7 years agodigits: separate page from writing
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:07:56 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
digits: separate page from writing

7 years agotools: rename convert tools to regular mk*
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:27:13 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
tools: rename convert tools to regular mk*

7 years agorfc1345convert: defer source download to makefile
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:07:54 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
rfc1345convert: defer source download to makefile

7 years agomake rules for unicode-char.inc.pl and ttfsupport/
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:46:14 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
make rules for unicode-char.inc.pl and ttfsupport/

7 years agodigraphs: fix vim reference link
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:22:39 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
digraphs: fix vim reference link

Root no longer contains vi sheet.

7 years agosc: never wrap statistics table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:16:56 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
sc: never wrap statistics table

Some browsers (webkit at least) treat dashes as break point, causing
unreadable multiline cells.

7 years agounicode: support columns in webkit browsers
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:10:33 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
unicode: support columns in webkit browsers

Still a little buggy by default, but can be worked around at least in
Chromium 16.

7 years agobrowser: increase default threshold to .5%
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 01:07:56 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
browser: increase default threshold to .5%

Too many columns.

7 years agoindex: bump version to 1.5
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:47:05 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
index: bump version to 1.5

Push dev branch.

7 years agounicode: distinguish proposed digraphs again
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:43:03 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
unicode: distinguish proposed digraphs again

Parse digraphs.inc.pl classes for Xz for now.

7 years agounicode: declare char include data as utf8
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:13:09 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
unicode: declare char include data as utf8

7 years agounicode: drop u- prefix from script classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 00:12:43 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
unicode: drop u- prefix from script classes

7 years agowriting: hide newer runic scripts
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:56:24 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
writing: hide newer runic scripts

Too few letters to show by default.

7 years agosc: gas/minerals icon images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 21:39:32 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
sc: gas/minerals icon images

Copied from original sc.shiar.nl, copied from game.

7 years agosc: indicate type by m/o text, no icon images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:44:01 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
sc: indicate type by m/o text, no icon images

7 years agosc: legend besides units table
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:34:59 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
sc: legend besides units table

7 years agosc: group legend options in opera
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 23:20:20 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
sc: group legend options in opera

7 years agofont: describe search query
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:52:34 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
font: describe search query

7 years agofont: link digraph column header to digraphs page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:41:19 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
font: link digraph column header to digraphs page

7 years agofont: support character ranges and unicode matches
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 22:34:15 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
font: support character ranges and unicode matches

7 years agoemoji: fuzzy unicode match for msn secret telling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
emoji: fuzzy unicode match for msn secret telling

7 years agofont: search font files in multiple candidates
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:11:16 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
font: search font files in multiple candidates

7 years agofont: flat list of characters, ungrouped
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:39:47 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
font: flat list of characters, ungrouped

7 years agofont: conversion rules for common ttf files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:18:58 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
font: conversion rules for common ttf files

7 years agotermcol: OS X Terminal.app, optional PuTTY, SluTTY
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:58:01 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
termcol: OS X Terminal.app, optional PuTTY, SluTTY

7 years agoreadline: force escape row display regardless of visible modes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 21:07:36 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
readline: force escape row display regardless of visible modes

7 years agoindex: drop latest git commits
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 19:48:44 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
index: drop latest git commits

Clutters the main page too much, and gitweb is linked from every page.

7 years agoperl: initial overview of features per perl version
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:48:45 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
perl: initial overview of features per perl version

7 years agostyle: fix legend key width
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:10:48 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
style: fix legend key width

Don't know why this rule was added, but it prevented full-sized keys as
intended in compliant browsers (anything except older geckos?).

7 years agoscreen: update definitions, initial groups
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:38:17 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
screen: update definitions, initial groups

7 years agokeys: common #rows container
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:44:30 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
keys: common #rows container

Output entire keyboard in Shiar_Sheet::Keyboard::print_rows() as contained
exceptions are gone since commit v1.4-61-g6d38d53c6c (2012-03-26)
[keys: replace omni-present escape keys].

7 years agostyle: enlarge escape key regardless of omni-presence
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:03:01 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
style: enlarge escape key regardless of omni-presence

7 years agokeys: replace omni-present escape keys
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 15:30:05 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
keys: replace omni-present escape keys

Instead of hardcoding the esc key in html, implement it as a standard row.

7 years agofont: include math/logic by default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 15:29:23 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
font: include math/logic by default

7 years agounicode: zodiac row visibility
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
unicode: zodiac row visibility

7 years agounicode: add nintendo/generic console buttons
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 14:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
unicode: add nintendo/generic console buttons

7 years agostyle/circus: browser column hover
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:21:56 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
style/circus: browser column hover

7 years agostyle: generic rule in addition to gecko-specific column-width
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 13:48:38 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
style: generic rule in addition to gecko-specific column-width

7 years agokeyboard: resupport key texts after definition flags
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:15:52 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
keyboard: resupport key texts after definition flags

7 years agoindex: link to sc page
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 23:39:40 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
index: link to sc page

7 years agoscreen: keyboard page for screen(1) commands
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:38:13 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
screen: keyboard page for screen(1) commands

Data already prepared in commit v1.2-19-g1441526bea (2009-04-22)
[screen: draft default control commands].

7 years agounicode: hide chinese element characters by default
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
unicode: hide chinese element characters by default

Introduced in commit v1.4-50-g9dd8c658b3eb (2011-06-18)
[unicode: add corresponding elements to 4 card faces];
Maybe interesting to Avatar fans, but not really generic symbols.

7 years agounicode: replace generic Rs by indian rupee sign
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 14:31:04 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
unicode: replace generic Rs by indian rupee sign

Introduced in Unicode 6.0.

7 years agounicode: add corresponding elements to 4 card faces
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 15:28:00 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
unicode: add corresponding elements to 4 card faces

Other 4-way distinctions using Tarot associations according to Wikipedia.

7 years agounicode: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 16:10:12 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
unicode: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs

Incorrect characters were based on earlier emoji proposal.

7 years agoemoji: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
emoji: change preliminary characters to unicode 6.0 specs

Incorrect characters were based on earlier emoji proposal.

7 years agofont: file ids and os grouping
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 15:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
font: file ids and os grouping

7 years agofont: script to generate coverage data from ttf files
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 20:25:35 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
font: script to generate coverage data from ttf files

7 years agofont: page to list character support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 23:44:23 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
font: page to list character support

Coverage data to be placed in <ttfsupport/*.inc.pl>.

7 years agobrowser: parse version array of browsers without usage data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:00:27 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
browser: parse version array of browsers without usage data

7 years agowriting: name suzhou counting correctly
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 02:15:44 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
writing: name suzhou counting correctly

7 years agobrowser: user-configurable usage threshold
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 22:40:12 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
browser: user-configurable usage threshold

7 years agobrowser: deallocate columns for unused browser versions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 22:14:49 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
browser: deallocate columns for unused browser versions

7 years agowriting: fix non-verbose annotation setup
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:15:15 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
writing: fix non-verbose annotation setup

7 years agounicode: group spaces and dashes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 20:31:40 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
unicode: group spaces and dashes

7 years agounicode: option for common number derivatives
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 19:12:43 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
unicode: option for common number derivatives

Notable characters missing for latin1 coverage:
superscript 1-3 (2 already present) and quarter fractions.

7 years agounicode: full repository of common accented latin
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 18:54:59 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
unicode: full repository of common accented latin

All letter/diacritic combinations for major european languages,
included for ?html for a more complete entity coverage.

7 years agowriting: runic alphabets
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 22:15:32 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
writing: runic alphabets

Data mostly from various Wikipedia pages and
http://titus.uni-frankfurt.de/didact/idg/germ/runealph.htm

8 years agounicode: general invisibility marker, not just space glyphs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 22:35:23 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
unicode: general invisibility marker, not just space glyphs

8 years agounicode: comment further non-obvious table characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 22:08:49 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
unicode: comment further non-obvious table characters

8 years agocharset: update utf8 row styles to renumbered .l? classes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 21:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
charset: update utf8 row styles to renumbered .l? classes

Incorrect since v1.3-61-g0c4ca53d08 (2010-12-05) [style: renumber l? classes].

8 years agounicode: adjust default set of popular rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 03:42:26 +0000 (04:42 +0100)]
unicode: adjust default set of popular rows

8 years agounicode: fix provisional communication characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 03:35:05 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
unicode: fix provisional communication characters

Changed from initial assignment in final Unicode v6.0 release.

8 years agounicode: playstation controller symbols
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 03:35:05 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
unicode: playstation controller symbols

Describe common abstract keys used by Sony since the PSX, but a nice
distinct set of geometric shapes regardless.

8 years agounicode: representations of common android control keys
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 00:15:08 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
unicode: representations of common android control keys

8 years agounicode: fix non-di style selection
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:14:40 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
unicode: fix non-di style selection

8 years agounicode: html styling
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 23:53:30 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
unicode: html styling

8 years agounicode: predetermine html entities in include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 23:52:44 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
unicode: predetermine html entities in include

8 years agounicode: declare characters in unicode tables
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
unicode: declare characters in unicode tables

8 years agounicode: dedicated include with character details
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 21:15:54 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
unicode: dedicated include with character details

8 years agounicode: more specific name for table specification include
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:36:50 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
unicode: more specific name for table specification include

8 years agounicode: customisable table configuration
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:33:26 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
unicode: customisable table configuration

8 years agounicode: whitespace characters
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 04:41:30 +0000 (05:41 +0100)]
unicode: whitespace characters

8 years agounicode: minor improvements of common latin
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 04:41:15 +0000 (05:41 +0100)]
unicode: minor improvements of common latin

8 years agounicode: some mathematical symbols (wip)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:58:33 +0000 (03:58 +0100)]
unicode: some mathematical symbols (wip)

8 years agobrowser: prevent rounding errors in usage percentage
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 20:42:25 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
browser: prevent rounding errors in usage percentage

8 years agounicode: comment intention of symbols rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:30:29 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
unicode: comment intention of symbols rows

8 years agounicode: various table selection fixes and improvements
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:24:10 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
unicode: various table selection fixes and improvements

- Bork on invalid names
- Fix spaces in titles (second word would be silently dropped)
- Skip hidden tables entirely
- Reposition maths to improve visualisation

8 years agounicode: logic operators
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 02:04:59 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
unicode: logic operators

8 years agounicode: mathematic (set) comparison operators
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 01:23:30 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
unicode: mathematic (set) comparison operators

8 years agounicode: allow row ranges, fix verbose binary
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 00:27:01 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
unicode: allow row ranges, fix verbose binary

8 years agoformatchar: avoid annotation of empty cells (regression)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:41:30 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
formatchar: avoid annotation of empty cells (regression)

8 years agoformatchar: common &; optional for html entity annotation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:37:19 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
formatchar: common &; optional for html entity annotation

Strip leading ampersand and trailing semicolon to reduce useless clutter
unless option is prefixed by ampersand (&html instead of html).

8 years agoformatchar: annotation option for html entities
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:31:39 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
formatchar: annotation option for html entities

8 years agoformatchar: annotation fallback
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 21:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
formatchar: annotation fallback