latin: header row with sequence number
authorMischa POSLAWSKY <perl@shiar.org>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 22:41:58 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
committerMischa POSLAWSKY <perl@shiar.org>
Mon, 22 May 2017 15:55:28 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
Lookup for any replacement cypher, with indication of ASCII offset.

latin.plp
latinsample.js

index e0bb689..b63114c 100644 (file)
--- a/latin.plp
+++ b/latin.plp
@@ -49,6 +49,9 @@ Html({
        td {
                white-space: nowrap;
        }
+       th {
+               width: auto !important;
+       }
 
        .sample {
                vertical-align: middle;
@@ -122,6 +125,10 @@ if ($! or $@) {
 else {
        my %VOWELCOLS = (map { ($_ => 1) } 0, 4, 8, 14, 20, 24);
        say '<table class="glyphs">';
+       say '<thead><tr><th># <small>ASCII − 64</small>';
+       print '<td>', $_ for 1 .. 26;
+       say '</thead>';
+
        for my $row (pairs @table) {
                my ($title, $cells) = @{$row};
                printf '<tr id="%s">', (lc $title) =~ s/<[^>]+>//gr =~ s/\s+/-/gr;
index 57e82fc..37d3231 100644 (file)
@@ -46,6 +46,9 @@ function appendsample() {
                        else {
                                output += ' ';
                        }
+                       if (row.parentNode.tagName == 'THEAD') {
+                               output += col < 26 ? ' ' : '· '; // number separator
+                       }
                }
                if (cols[29] && !cols[28]) {
                        // circumfix sign if no repetition