font: simplify coverage table, uniform column widths
authorMischa POSLAWSKY <perl@shiar.org>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:43:45 +0000 (23:43 +0200)
committerMischa POSLAWSKY <perl@shiar.org>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:53:09 +0000 (13:53 +0200)
Multiple characters in every cell looks too messy, without adding useful
precision (number of missing glyphs should not be compared equally).

base.css
chars.plp
font.plp

index 3441707..95721e0 100644 (file)
--- a/base.css
+++ b/base.css
@@ -247,6 +247,10 @@ td.joinl {
        font-size: 100%;
 }
 
+.cover td {
+       min-width: 2.5ex; /* square cells */
+}
+
 /* table headers */
 
 th,
index 943bf8c..83c40ab 100644 (file)
--- a/chars.plp
+++ b/chars.plp
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ for (map { split /[^\d-]/ } $query) {
 # output character list
 
 say '<div>';
-print '<table class=mapped>';
+print '<table class="mapped cover">';
 print '<col>' x 3;
 print "<colgroup span=$_>"
        for 2, map { scalar @{ $groupinfo->{os}->{$_} } } @ossel;
index d7f3b2e..402c476 100644 (file)
--- a/font.plp
+++ b/font.plp
@@ -179,7 +179,7 @@ if (my $group = $get{q}) {
 
 # output character list
 
-print '<table class=mapped>';
+print '<table class="mapped cover">';
 print '<col><col>';
 print "<colgroup span=$_>"
        for map { scalar @{ $cover->{os}->{$_} } } @ossel;
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ for (@rows) {
 
                my $rel = $count / $row->{count};
                my $class = $rel < .5 ? 2 : $rel < .9 ? 3 : 4;
-               printf '<td class="%s">%d%%', "l$class", $rel*100;
+               printf '<td class="%s">%d', "l$class", $rel*10;
        }
        say '</tr>';
 }