perl/list-index.git
11 years agoskip subtests if Test::More is too old master
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 09:27:31 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
skip subtests if Test::More is too old

subtest() requires at least version 0.93 (or 0.89_01, but don't bother).

11 years agofix corner case where #items-1 == #pages
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 17:16:01 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
fix corner case where #items-1 == #pages

11 years agofix pagesize comparison on random test
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 02:47:46 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
fix pagesize comparison on random test

11 years agorequire test dependencies in build script
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 07:06:52 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
require test dependencies in build script

11 years agofix lookahead (reset \G, first match)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 06:56:37 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
fix lookahead (reset \G, first match)

11 years agocleanup context variables
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 06:06:01 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
cleanup context variables

11 years agorethink method parameters: options to new(), data to ranges()
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 04:10:42 +0000 (05:10 +0100)]
rethink method parameters: options to new(), data to ranges()

With normal usage, calling multiple ranges for the same data seems unlikely.
More useful would be to reuse the same options for different lists, so make
that the object variable.

Tests are a clear exception because the same input is reused often.
Doesn't suffer too much though, as options can now be kept instead.

11 years agomore legible code to add range ends
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 03:43:41 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
more legible code to add range ends

11 years agoclean solution for List::MoreUtils::uniq hack
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 03:39:30 +0000 (04:39 +0100)]
clean solution for List::MoreUtils::uniq hack

11 years agolimit $offset scope
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 03:38:11 +0000 (04:38 +0100)]
limit $offset scope

11 years agofix pagesize < 1
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:22:52 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
fix pagesize < 1

11 years ago+++: context code cleanup
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:08:04 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
+++: context code cleanup

11 years agotest modulo
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 00:07:40 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
test modulo

11 years agoXXX: lookahead penalty
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 22:08:45 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
XXX: lookahead penalty

11 years agoXXX: distribution test
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 20:01:26 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
XXX: distribution test

11 years ago+++: tests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:53:44 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
+++: tests

11 years ago+++: penalty
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:00:34 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
+++: penalty

11 years ago++: distribution tests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
++: distribution tests

11 years agolookbehind penalty
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 16:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
lookbehind penalty

11 years agotest ranges distribution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 15:00:17 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
test ranges distribution

11 years agolookbehind before context, so page increment is _upto_ context rows
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 14:59:30 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
lookbehind before context, so page increment is _upto_ context rows

11 years agosubtests
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 14:36:00 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
subtests

11 years ago25-apply.t
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 04:30:55 +0000 (05:30 +0100)]
25-apply.t

11 years agoXXX: improve perldoc
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 03:13:50 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
XXX: improve perldoc

11 years agoXXX: center page distribution
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 01:24:52 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
XXX: center page distribution

Odd items gravitated to later pages, for example a..z:

abcdefgh ijklmnopq rstuvwxyz

Change initial offset to create a more uniform distribution:

abcdefghi jklmnopq rstuvwxyz

11 years agoTODO: non-alphabetic (.) support
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 22:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
TODO: non-alphabetic (.) support

11 years agot/20: clarify code structure
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 23:16:59 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
t/20: clarify code structure

11 years agofix rangematch('zz-')
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 20:00:37 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
fix rangematch('zz-')

11 years agoXXX: ranges returned as scalars, not arrays
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 19:50:43 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
XXX: ranges returned as scalars, not arrays

11 years agoXXX: omit duplicates (overlaps)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 18:25:32 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
XXX: omit duplicates (overlaps)

11 years ago+++: first link (prefill, keep dot references)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:58:34 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
+++: first link (prefill, keep dot references)

11 years agoXXX: after context
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:54:19 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
XXX: after context

11 years agoXXX: comment ranges method code
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:23:48 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
XXX: comment ranges method code

11 years agoXXX: omit first link start
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 17:23:10 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
XXX: omit first link start

11 years agoXXX: omit range end if it equals start
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 16:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
XXX: omit range end if it equals start

11 years ago+++: numbers first
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 16:15:22 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
+++: numbers first

11 years agoXXX: catch invalid rangematch() input (return undef, tests)
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:58:39 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
XXX: catch invalid rangematch() input (return undef, tests)

11 years ago+++: non-alpha first
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:57:46 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
+++: non-alpha first

11 years ago+++: rangematch() fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
+++: rangematch() fixes

11 years ago+++: rangematch() fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 15:01:27 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
+++: rangematch() fixes

11 years ago+++: rangematch() fixes
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 03:03:31 +0000 (04:03 +0100)]
+++: rangematch() fixes

11 years agoXXX: rangematch()
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 02:42:05 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
XXX: rangematch()

11 years agoXXX: non-alphabetic on top
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 02:41:29 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
XXX: non-alphabetic on top

11 years agoBuild.PL
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 21:28:22 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Build.PL

11 years agoList::Index->ranges
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 20:54:11 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
List::Index->ranges