minime.git
2 months agorename program to minime (mini-media) master
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 00:25:09 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
rename program to minime (mini-media)

Avoid confusion with existing termimg <https://github.com/shabbyrobe/termimg>
and term-img <https://github.com/sindresorhus/term-img>.

2 months agocomparison of similar programs
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 02:18:41 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
comparison of similar programs

2 months agoreplace size parameter by dash option -s
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 02:18:41 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
replace size parameter by dash option -s

20 months agocompensate for known terminal aspect ratio
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 23:24:29 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
compensate for known terminal aspect ratio

Instead of assuming oldschool/high fonts, calculate from window resolution
and characters, supported by many terminals (at least urxvt, xterm, mlterm,
stterm, putty).

Depend on Term::ReadKey instead of calling a linux-specific ioctl, since
it's commonly installed already and obviously better for compatibility.

20 months agominimal pod documentation
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 23:06:12 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
minimal pod documentation

20 months agodistinguish (mostly) transparent pixels
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 23:05:02 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
distinguish (mostly) transparent pixels

20 months agoexclude metadata from file storage system
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:59:01 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
exclude metadata from file storage system

Storage details are unrelated for git data.

20 months agoprefer iso8601 timestamp formatting
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:43:56 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
prefer iso8601 timestamp formatting

20 months agodecimal location coordinates, condense with altitude
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:40:59 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
decimal location coordinates, condense with altitude

Most mapping services read decimal lon/lat values, not "human" degrees.

20 months agodelete animation frames and transparency
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:24:26 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
delete animation frames and transparency

20 months agocatch exiftool parse errors
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 03:44:13 +0000 (04:44 +0100)]
catch exiftool parse errors

20 months agoreduce default image size
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 03:38:48 +0000 (04:38 +0100)]
reduce default image size

Mostly hopeless for recognisability, so prefer simplicity in diffs.

20 months agoalways prepend space to metadata lines
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 03:37:31 +0000 (04:37 +0100)]
always prepend space to metadata lines

20 months agodisplay file size with hash
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 03:36:12 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
display file size with hash

20 months agodisplay remaining metadata after image
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:37:56 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
display remaining metadata after image

Fix info truncation on insufficient height.

20 months agocalculate md5 checksum of image data
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:37:00 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
calculate md5 checksum of image data

Exact comparison in diffs.

20 months agoselect exif metadata
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:14:18 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
select exif metadata

20 months agosummarise file type and dimensions
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:01:17 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
summarise file type and dimensions

20 months agoperl script calling convert
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 20:58:18 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
perl script calling convert

20 months agoresolution option, adjusted to 16:9 aspect
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 16:00:19 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
resolution option, adjusted to 16:9 aspect

Assuming unifont or similar appearance.

20 months agocode cleanup with explicit readline loop
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 15:58:24 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
code cleanup with explicit readline loop

20 months agotermimg script to identify images
Mischa POSLAWSKY [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 15:54:19 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
termimg script to identify images

Simple fingerprint creating an ascii thumbnail for use in diffs.